Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery
A world-class playboy and part-time secret agent from the 1960s emerges after thirty years in a cryogenic state to battle with his nemesis Dr. Evil.

Starring Mike Myers, Elizabeth Hurley, Michael York...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000

It's the funniest movie ever!
Jan 25, 2000
First of all...I liked it! But I will tell you right off the bat....that you have to really appreciate 60's music and sexual innuendos/jokes to enjoy this film as it is meant to be enjoyed, but if you are easily offended, then stay away.

If you look at this movie as a Michael Myers (no, not the Halloween guy, the Saturday Night Live guy), then you know what you are getting into. Austin Powers is a unique film to say the least...it is going to be one that you either really like or truly find to be waste of your time...personally I found it to be entertaining.

Quick story line... Austin Powers is a Not-so Secret Agent who is frozen in the 60's and is defrosted only when his counter-part Dr. Evil (who I think you will also recognize) defrosts and re-takes control of his underworld crime organization.

Bottom line...Austin Powers is not James Bond, but he is definitely funnier than Bond has ever been.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Brilliantly executed, the gags all reach without dragging on. Mike Meyers has done a good job with the script and characterizations as I really haven't laughed this hard in a while--probably since 'Mars Attacks'.

He manages to spoof 'Bond' films tastefully with a comics' aplomb. I fear however, that the mainstream Tom Cruise/Julia Roberts type of fan will miss the point on this one though.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The funniest movie ever. It's a must see.

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I liked Austin Powers. A very funny movie, you should check it out.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie is funny then Wayne's World 1 and 2. Go out and see it baby!

Rating:****

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Warning!!! Do not get a large cup of coke to drink during this movie!!! It is so funny that you'll pee your pants. I was laughing the whole movie. It is a must see. The funniest movie of the year...hands down!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I laughed the entire time! Not the deepest plot, but it's meant to be a comedy and it hit the nail on the head. Groovy Baby! Let's Swag!! His personal jet is a stitch.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Sorry for being the wet blanket here, but I truly rate this film as in poor taste. This film relies heavily on dirty jokes to be funny. Remove the dirty jokes and this film has nothing. If you like dirty jokes, then this movie is truly for you.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
OMG this movie was the best! it was way way way funnier then the first and i couldnt stop laughing through the movie! the best part was in the tent! but i wont spoil it for u! but if u havent seen it u r CCCRRRAAAZZZYYY!! and alos u have to bye the cd it is GREAT! OH BE-HAVE!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The movie was extremely funny and better then the first one.

Aug 31, 2006
Mike Myers has created a world of spies in the 1960's in "Austion Powers: International Man of Mystery." Myers plays Powers, a spies who battled bad guys in the day and hang out at the Electric Psychedelic Pussycat Swingers Club. (Wish I was there). He battle a bad guy named Dr. Evil, also played by Myers. Not only this movie has recreated the images from the 1960's but the film has fun doing it. Elizabeth Hurley plays his love intrest. She's fun too. So's this film.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook