Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Charlie's Angels
A trio of elite private investigators armed with the latest in high-tech tools, high-performance vehicles, martial arts techniques and a vast array of disguises unleash their state-of-the-art skills...  View more >

Starring Cameron Diaz, Drew Barrymore, Lucy Liu...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Nov 3, 2000
Billed as "one of the fall's guiltiest pleasures", Charlie's Angels lives up to its billing. "A wild and fun ride!" exclaims Ron Higgins. (grin)

The 2000 Angels are: Cameron Diaz, Drew Barrymore and Lucy Liu. Bosley is played by Bill Murray. Bad guys are played by Tim Curry, Crispin Glover and more. Matt LeBlanc is thrown in just for fun.

Meant as a tongue-in-cheek take off on the original series, this film never takes itself seriously, and that's what makes it so much fun. Sit back, turn off your brain and enjoy the ride.

If you're looking for something to keep you busy while watching all the eye-candy on screen, see if you can pick up all the references to other films like Mission Impossible, The Matrix, and so on.

Go see it, have fun!

Copyright 2000 - Ron Higgins
No unauthorized publication or distribution without the consent of Ron Higgins.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Nov 5, 2000
This was a great movie! I had heard good things about it, which is why I went to see it-and I'm glad I did.

I don't like those kinds of violent, action-filled movies with stuff blowing up every 2 minutes. But this movie wasn't like that at all. Sure, there were parts with violence-that's what the Angels do, isn't it?!?! But there were a lot of cute little funny parts in it!!

The cast was great. It was a very clever movie, and even though I have never seen the old TV show, I loved this movie.

All I can say is that if you like action movies, or even if you don't, you should go see this. I think it's a good movie for both guys and girls, even though some people consider it a chik flick.

Do youself a favor-go see CHARLIE'S ANGELS now!!! :)
[--- Good ---]by  
Nov 5, 2000
At first i didnt really want to see this movie, but it turned out to be better than i thought it would be, i reccommend seeing it.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Nov 24, 2000
Go see this movie! it is the best movie since Bring it on! I think that $7.25 is worh it!

it is the funniest, coolest and the best movie out of all the movies that are in the theaters!

so dont wait untill it goes out to movie! see it now!
[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 5, 2001
Fun and light hearted. There is not a boring moment in this movie. One of the better movies to see.
Feb 8, 2001
One of the worst movies of the year. "Charlie's Angels" tries to be both a action movie and a music video, but has succeed at neither. Director McG is terrible as he combined both the video and the action film, but has failed.

Even the three sters are protrayed as stupid. For example, Cameron Diaz isn't a such a stupid actress. She appeared as a smart zoo keeper in "Being John Malkovich" and a team owner in "Any Given Sunday." But this film treated the three actresses are dumb-down bimbos.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Feb 9, 2001
This movie was great! I have seen very few celebrity-fests that turned out this good. Some stars were Drew Barrymore, Cameron Diaz, Lucy Liu, Bill Murray, Tim Curry, Tom Green (as "the Chad"), John Forsithe, Destiny's Child (music), and Blink 182 (music).

This movie is about 50% action and 50% comedy, which turned out to be an excellent combination. I would recommend going to see this movie right away.
May 16, 2001
I went into this movie with fairly low expectations, and I was not disappointed when it delivered about what I expected.

Some of the jabs at other movies (and itself) are pretty good, especially right in the beginning when "T.J. Hooker: The Movie" comes on in the airplane, and one of the characters says something like "Great, another movie from an old TV series..."

Some of this was just plain weird and didn't make any sense. Why does Cameron Diaz wear underoos? Why was Tom Green cast in this film (see Drew Barrymore, subsection boyfriend)? Why does Matt LeBlanc live on a movie set with a desert background?

If you're tempted to see this because of the three main stars and their ability to look good, do yourself a favor and rent it. That way, you can rewind to the parts you want to see again, and you can hit "Stop" if it just doesn't justify your investment of time.

There are plenty bad movies, and this isn't one of them. There are also plenty of good movies, and this isn't one of them either. I definitely don't need to see it again, once is enough.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Charlie's Angels.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook