The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, February 19th, 1999

Directed by Mike Judge
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 1:30

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Office Space
From the creator of Beavis & Butthead and King of the Hill comes this comedy about cubicle dwellers that hate their jobs and decide to take it out on their boss. Jennifer Aniston stars.  View more >

R
Profanity, sexual situations

Starring Jennifer Aniston, Ron Livingston, Gary Cole...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  1 13 See Now! Percent
Good  4 50 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  2 25 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 13 Stay Away! Percent
8 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 25, 2000
This movie is so funny!!!! I almost wet my pants. Mike Judge is da man for making this film. I am a big fan of his short "Office Space" and his another show that went off the air, "Beavis and Butt-head". This film is a must see!

**** out of ****

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Jan 25, 2000
Loved the first 2/3s. Disliked the last 1/3.

Jennifer Aniston had a minimal role.

You're probably more likely to enjoy this movie if you work in a cubical filled office.

[--- Good ---]by  Jan 25, 2000
*laughs* Office Space was worth the 5$ theater admission cost! It wasn't the best mind you, however this movie is definately worth seeing. Basically, the story line is simple enough...one employee of a company decides that he's had enough of his usual routine and begins to mutany against his superiors. Then others follow, others get laid off, and others plant a virus. For good laughs, and a good time, see this movie.

[--- Good ---]by  Jan 25, 2000
This was a pretty good movie, definitely worth the price of admission. After reading some not-so-good reviews of the movie, I was a little hesistant to go see it, but I was not disappointed. The movie was produced by Mike Judge, creator of Beavis and Butthead. The real star of the movie is Ron Livingston, who plays the main character, Peter. You might recognize him from Swingers, where he had a pretty small role. Livingston gives a great performance here, playing the role of Peter to perfection. Jennifer Aniston does an ok job in a limited role. Overall, the movie is quite simple. The plot isn't the greatest, but the laughs more than make up for it. Particularly amusing is one of Peter's friends, who is (unluckily) named Michael Bolton, who sings along to rap music on the way to work, and who has a poster of Snoop Doggy Dogg up in his cubicle.

My rating: *** out of *****

[--- Good ---]by  Jan 25, 2000
I really liked this movie. I had wanted to see it no matter what the reviewers said and this is a good example of a movie to ignore the critics. It's a funny movie about three friends who work together at a company called Initech. (Note: If you've seen any of the Milton short aniamtions on SNL, You'll recognise two of the voices in the movie, particularly of Milton and the boss.) Anyhow, the company calls in effeicency advisors and they come and basically lay off people of the company. Well, Samir and Micheal Bolton are just as fed up with their jobs just as much as Peter is and they take revenge on the company. If you work in a cubicle you will definitely like this movie. Aniston has a small role, but she does a good job in it. Also Livingston is very convincing in the lead role as Peter. So my advice is: Go and see this movie if you want a good laugh. Take a friend. Ignore the critics. They're wrong about this one.

my rating: **1/2 out of ****

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Jan 25, 2000
This movie was funny in parts but the inconsistent plot wore out after a while. There's no reason for you to see this in the theater. You can get the same laughs on video. **1/2 out of *****

[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberMar 1, 2003
"Office Space" is a very funny comedy on the white collar world by the creator of "Beattis and Buthead." The film looks at three white collar workers and the pressure of the daily job inside the curb. One employee was asked to keep moving his deak until he was found in the basement. And ontop of that, he was learned that got fired weeks ago. "Office Space" also featured Jennifer Aniston as the love intrest of one of the empolyees.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Aug 31, 2007

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Office Space.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.