Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Sixth Sense
Academy Award® Nominee
In this psychological thriller, 8-year-old Cole Sear (Haley Joel Osment) is haunted by a dark secret: He is visited by ghosts. Confused by his paranormal powers, Cole is too young to understand his...  View more >

Starring Bruce Willis, Haley Joel Osment, Toni Collette...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie was really good, u hate to see it in the theater cuz it is kinda freaky and u will have fun cuz this movie makes u jump at sometimes, i love this movie and u will too i give this film 5 out of 5 stars!!! GO SEE IT NOW U WONT BE SORRY!

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Wow....For the first 1 hour and 45 minutes I was wishing I waited to see this movie as a rental. It was slow moving and it didn't seem to have much of a point. What a difference ten minutes makes. Now that I have seen the movie, I have been going over every scene in my head and marveling at how well it was made. I will tell no more; the less you know about this movie the better!!!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Don't wait for your friends to tell you about this movie. See it now. I give it 3.25 stars.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
My wife and I thought this movie was the best movie we have seen this summer. I was genuinely entertained. With all the people getting suckered into seeing The Blair Witch, I wish there was more publicity for this film. The build up was slow, but the story itself was very good. Pieces of a puzzle gradually come together until the very end, when a shocking twist makes you rethink the movie entirely. I would heartily recommend this movie to my friends.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This wasn't what I expected to see. That is to say it's not another 'typical' horror flick. There's surprisingly little special effects. Which is why I chose the 'Wait for Rental' rating. I don't think there's anything that will be lost if it's not seen on the big screen. This is definitely a suspense movie, not a horror flick.

It's a really slow starting movie. If you go with friends, one of you can hold your seats while the rest of you go get your snacks. The credits are the only thing on the screen for whatseems like 5 minutes.

Even after the credits are finally done, not much happens for a while. The trailers almost make the first half of the movie unnecessary. There are some little twists and turns, but morequestions are raised than answered. It does give you the chance to appreciate the acting.

Bruce Willis plays his character well. You can see him struggling to help the boy as he worries about his relationship with his wife. And the struggle grows throughout the movie into a one or the other choice for him. But the movie isn't about him, so he doesn't hog the attention.

The boy (I'll let ya check the official info if ya want his name) does a fantastic job. His special ability (his secret) makes him a social out cast. In addition to that he's dealing with the loss of his dad and trying to make the best of his relationship with his mom. But that means not burdening her with his secret. It's hard to imagine a more believable performance.

The supporting actresses (the boys Mom and Willis' wife) do their roles equally well. I didn't see a single thing out of character. What more can ya ask?

I would ask for better directing. So much of the first half of the movie trudges on. Excruciating building of suspense. Yet all they could come up with for passage of time is a line of text on the screen. Thankfully there are enough twists and turns in the storyline to keep you hanging in until the next one.

And sometimes getting what you don't expect can be a pleasant surprise.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This is an OUTSTANDING movie. This movie will give you the willies! The movie is very intense with some really scary moments later in the movie. The young actor who plays the boy with the sixth sense is great; and it is refreshing to see Bruce Willis in something other than his usual super-action epics. I caution you with children under...say ten...This movie is NOT for them. The ending will blow you away!

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This feature is worth seeing as a rental or at the budget. It was incredibly slow going. The movie did certainly not have an expected ending and that was it's saving grace. However, the fact that it took 2 hours to get there was the slow part.

Mt rating 1.5 stars out of 4

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This was a really great movie. I always enjoy Bruce Willis, as I did in this film, but the little boy really deserves the honors here. This movie started out with a bang, and it ended with a surprise. The ending answered a few questions that I had throughout the movie, and now I want to see it again, considering what I know now. This movie makes you think, especially after it is over, when you'll look back at certain parts and understand more than you did at the time. I would definitely recommend this movie, as it was not only suspenseful, but emotional.

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Almost an hour into The Sixth Sense, I was still waiting for 10-year old Cole to reveal his "secret," a "secret" that was revealed in the first line of the trailers for this film. Regardless, itís a suspenseful enough film as it meanders satisfactorily to its conclusion. But then...well, I wonít tell you. I will tell you that I eagerly await a second viewing of The Sixth Sense. I went in hoping to not experience a rehash of last yearís unfortunate Mercury Rising (naturally the first thing that came to mind seeing Bruce Willis co-starring with a young boy). What I got was much, much more, including the best performance in 1999 (to date) by a child actor. Haley Joel Osmentís name should be first in the credits. Itís his movie and he nails an extremely difficult role as a troubled child. The Sixth Sense is mainstream enough to draw in an audience but creative enough to offer intelligent material to all viewers. Thatís an accomplishment.

10-point scale rating: 7

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Good movie but overrated. Well acted, good script, but very slow moving. The other people in our group anticipated the surprise ending, but it was a total surprise to me. And it was a good ending, very satisfying. The boy was an excellent actor. And Bruce Willis was very good too. The main criticis would be that it was slow moving. Nonetheless, a satifying movie and worth the trip.

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie was really good. I almost gave it a "See Now" rating. It wasn't as scary as I expected it to be, although it had its scary moments, but it was also funny and poignant and touching and spoke to the heart of anyone who's ever felt a little different as a kid (and who hasn't?). And I did NOT expect the ending!

See it. You won't be sorry. And you won't soon forget that little kid!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The Sixth Sense is by far the best movie I have seen in recent memory. Trust me, you will not walk out of the theater disappointed. I disagree with those that say this movie goes slowly during it's build-up...I was completely caught up in both the boy's and Bruce Willis' dilemmas.

Great acting by all characters made this a completely believable story. During the feature, little questions may come to mind, questions that will all be answered at the movie's shocking conclusion.

Very much the psychological, cerebral horror/psychological thriller...not for children under any circumstances.

Might not lose much if you wait for rental, but I believe the "atmosphere" and big screen of a crowded theater adds immensely to the enjoyment of this film.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
If you get the urge to see this movie, just throw your seven bucks out the window as you drive by the theater because you will never get those two hours of your life back. It could be summed up in about ten minutes, instead it was constantly dragging out. The most enjoyable part of the movie was listening to some drunk guy in front of us making fun of the trailers (some movie about a health reform whistleblower) and the entire movie. The scariest part of the movie was when I woke up and didn't realize I was in a movie theater, so I was caught a bit off guard. Why did we have to wait an hour to find out the kid saw dead people when it's in all the ads and people are expecting to maybe see a little bit into his world? This was definitely the worst movie I have seen this summer and one of the worst I've ever seen.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
"The Sixth Sense" was slow and a little boring, but still held my interest. It was the kind of movie that you don't think is really good as your watching it, but later on you think "that was really good".

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The latest in the line of Big Hollywood psychological thrillers is a complete failure. The Sixth Sense lacks any true directions, clever writing, or proper character development. The great plot twist I keep hearing about is neither great nor a twist. The Sixth Sense's only true redeaming quality is the fantastic acting of Haley Joel Osment who plays the tortured child. His depth of emotions is convincing to the point of almost making up for Bruce Willis.

In conclusion I found The Sixth Sense to be poorly acted with one notable exception. The "great plot twist" is completely predictable within twenty minutes of the movie's start.

Word of mouth convinced me to go see this movie. And that was a mistake!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Definitely one of the best films made this year, "The Sixth Sense" stars Bruce Willis as a child psycologist who is shot by a former client, who Willis failed in helping. A few months later he recovers, and has a new client. A young boy named Cole who has a "secret". Well if you have seen any advertisements you know what his secret is, if not just find out in the movie. His secret is that he can see dead people "walking around like living people". Willis spends most of the film helping this boy, and trying to juggle his time helping the boy, and spending time with his wife. Willis in my opinion played this part very well, because he rarely overacts, he doesn't try to be something he isn't like a DeNiro, and you must respect him for that. Good work by the young boy (Osmond or Osmont or something or other) and good supporting cast, terrific writing, strong directing. The ending shows us that the film has enough confidence in itself that you(the audience) has not already figured out the final twist, which is another aspect of the film I admire. Great Work.

***1/2 out of ****

Rated PG13-for disturbing images, language, and other freaky stuff.

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
A very intriguing movie. It gets off to a <u>very</U> slow start. The first 45 minutes to an hour were about as much as I could take. I had this one in the "Wait for Rental" category till finally the story line opens up and a decently made movie emerges. The film has some very scary and tense moments that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Bruce Willis (who I am not a big fan of) plays a decent role as does child actor Haley Osment. The ending to the film has a very interesting twist. If you are unaware of the ending, I'd recommend you see it at the theater. If you have cheated and read the ending somewhere else, you may be better off waiting for the video.

***1/2 out of *****

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This is a real good movie, that comes probably once in a year! Haley J. Osment and Bruce Willis have acted superbly ;the storyline and cinematography is too good.

When i went to watch this movie,the theater was jam packed and i could sense the way people were so involved in the movie for the entire duration of 1:50 minutes -You could hear a pin drop.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
While I wouldn't normally be entertained by the prospect of a ghost story, this one asks only the minimal suspension of disbelief. One of those you'll want to see twice, then *buy* the video

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I had never seen the previews, which I gather are spoilers. I was a little unlucky in that the friend who told me about it told me too much-- but, then, he, like me, doesn't go to movies because they are suspenseful, horrible, action-filled, or bizarre. We have other values. So despite his spoilers, I have him to thank for propelling me into it during a dismal cinematic summer, when I had given up on the movies and would have missed this one. I went in with no preconceptions as to its genre, merely expecting to like it because he did. And it did not disappoint! It is the gem of the season and is probably destined to shine for years to come.

The real unfortunates, perhaps, are those of limited attention span who can enjoy only the stereotyped: if it's a horror flick, then it shall be full of monsters and gore; or if it stars Bruce Willis, then it must contain a disjointed and incredible series of frenetic derring-do action scenes. Encountering, as it were by mischance, a film too creative to fit these procrustean beds, they are let down and "slow-moving" is their dismissive bottom line.

So what should I say? I want you to see this film, and I hope that you will like it. But to get the most out of it, you must attend as a tabula rasa, with *no* preconceptions. It is unique. Keep thinking, keep feeling, and don't expect anything but the unexpected. It is an achievement which Henry James or Alfred Hitchcock would have liked and probably have been proud to call their own.

Go if you like fine acting. Bruce Willis turns over a new leaf in his career here, and Haley Joel Osment should be nominated for an Oscar. Their relationship is heart-warming, magical, and crucial. Go if you like an evocative musical score. And above all, go if you value compassion and tenderness and appreciate how hard life can be on others, especially boys, who do so. Go quickly-- but take inventory first: leave the baby formulas at home, but bring along as many as you can of (1) your head (2) your heart (3) your eyes(4) your ears (5) your security blanket-- for although not a typical horror movie, it *is* scary; and (6) your hankie... for you will probably be deeply moved. Thus equipped, get ready to carry out of the theatre, at the end, even more by far than you carried in.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
You want to know a good movie, the sixth sense is the one. It's so much more better than the blair witch and scarier. Bruce Willis does a good performance in this drama. The little kid was great considering his age. A lot of peoplw rave about what a good job he did, but I won't rave, he wasn't that good. Some of you may find it a little slow, but it's enough to keep you interested. When the movie ends, you'll be sitting there like "oh my god". The ending on this movie is the BEST. I hope no one spoils it. I highly recommend seeing this movie in the theater, if not then video. It's the definition of a truly great movie.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I don't think most people expected The Sixth Sense to be such a good mystery as well as a intellectual thiriller. I know I didn't expect it to be as it was, if the boy doesn't get an oscar nomination for best supporting actor it's an outrage! He is sensational! and if you're not willing to spend the $7 to see the best movie of the summer, you're nuts!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie far exceeded my expectation. I won't say anything of the plot because this movie is ripe for spoilers but it was a very good movie. The photograpy in "The Sixth Sense" also caught my eye. In general, an awesome movie all around.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The Sixth Sense is utterly ridiculous, illogical, and unbelievable. The first hour of the movie was VERY slow. The opening credits even seemed to go on forever. Finally, about an hour into the movie, it starts to get better. Even so, a solid forty five minutes does not make a good movie. I have to admit, the ending did catch me by surprise, but after thinking more about it, it just doesn't make sense to me. Everything just doesn't click. Maybe it does make sense, but it just doesn't all come together for me. Anyways, in the end, this was an ok movie. It was spooky a few times towards the end, but overall not scary, and not very exciting. The only thing that I thought was very good about this movie was the acting by the kid. In fact, when he had scenes with Bruce Willis, I was trying to decide who the better actor was, and I think the kid probably won out. Anyways, don't bother rushing out to see this movie, just wait for it on video and see what you think.

My rating: ** out of *****

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I really didn't know what to expect from the sixth sense. I heard that the ending was great, so I was anxious to see that. And i tell you, it caught me by complete surprise. This movie has a lot of problems building momentum, and it takes an hour for the kid to tell us that he can see dead people. A fact that most of the audiece knows before they get into the movie theatre. Willis plays a more subdued role in this movie, allowing for Haley Joel Osmond (??) to shine. On th most part the movie was good. I was scared, I think that I squeezed my boyriend's hand a little too hard at some times.

The ending was a suprise, but after I thought about it, it didn't add up. Well to find out yourself, go and catch a matinee of "The Sixth Sense."

My rating: **(2) out of ****(4)

email:luna808@hotmail.com

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
the 6 sense ws so scary. the dead people looked so real and some scenes made me scream. if you get scared easily you will love this movie. i'm the kind of person who loves scary movies and gets scared so easily. the begining is really sad, and you really have to follow along. this movie is so much better then the haunting and has lots of surprises. the end is kind of confusing and will make you want to wonder how some parts could of happened in the middle of the movie. otherwise this and blair witch are the scariest summer movies. this movie deserves **********out of**********.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie proves you don't need sex, dirty language, and expensive special effects to hold your attention and to thrill you. If a movie needs nudity and a lot of swearing. Its a sad film. I mean, this film holds you with the suspense, the acting is so good, especially the little boy's it doesn't need to be spiffed up by fancy light sabor fights, and exploding buildings, and nudity and sex. Its a clean film, minimal swearing, no sex, no gore, its not very scary. Its just extremely suspensful. In the theater when I went to see it, at several parts the entire theater which was sold out, all jumped at the same time with gasps. Which was really cool. And at the end, everyone in the theater was like...Ooooooooooooooooooooooh. No one saw it coming. You have to see the movie twice to go back and look at all the clues you may have missed. Go see this movie. Its a great movie.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The best movie I have seen in a long time. Try to see it "unspoiled:" don't read reviews, don't discuss it with anyone, just go! The movie is well done, but a little pedestrian till the last 15 minutes or so, when the ending turns the movie on its head, is a surprise but makes perfect sense, ties up all the loose ends, makes you rethink the movie for days (I resaw it the next night). This great flick makes the Blair Witch look like the rip-off it is.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The best movie I have seen in a long time. Try to see it "unspoiled:" don't read reviews, don't discuss it with anyone, just go! The movie is well done, but a little pedestrian till the last 15 minutes or so, when the ending turns the movie on its head, is a surprise but makes perfect sense, ties up all the loose ends, makes you rethink the movie for days (I resaw it the next night). This great flick makes the Blair Witch look like the rip-off it is.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie has an excellent plot and great acting. There were a few moments in the theater where you could hear a pin drop. If you go in with the intentions of seeing an action packed movie with blood, gore, and sex you'll be let down. However if you go to see a great flick, you'll believe it was money well spent.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I admit to hearing a lot of good comments from people on this movie, however, I was disappointed. The two main actors did an excellent job, particulary the little boy. The end took me by surprise, but as I replayed the previous scenes in my head I didn't feel like everything tied in. There were still too many things that didn't make sense or were inconsistent. I like a clever movie where everything ties into the ending and you can I say, "I get it!" But, I didn't.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I guess you have to actually think a little bit so this movie would not be for everybody. It is a very original movie. I thought it was great.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
WOW!!

The Sixth Sense has an INCREDIBLE twist. I read some of the reviews before going to see it, and it wasn't boring at all for the first half of the show...the first half draws you in...in fact, after the show is over, you'll understand why the first half ran a bit slower than the second half...INCREDIBLE!!

After the movie was over, my wife and I discussed it in the car and both of us were still stunned...basically, if we had the time, we would have turned the car around to go see it again!! This is the kinda movie that really "moves" you...hmmm...INCREDIBLE!! I can't wait to see it again!! This is one I'll definitely add to my DVD collection!!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This has to be the most confusing brainwasher movie, If you do not catch on to things quickly then you might not get the story. The movie is worth the money don't wait to see it!!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I saw this movie twice it was so great! It wasn't a really scary, gory movie, it was more little kid creepy and I loved it! Bruce Willis did a great job of underacting while the kid stole the whole show by bringing all of us back to that "afraid of the dark" fear we had as kids. Critics are a bunch of buttheads to not see the terrific camera work and great acting done in this picture. If it doesn't make it in the Academy Awards this year, to h*ll w/the Academy!!!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Amazing! For those of you who would be reluctant to see this movie because it's advertised as "scary"; I assure you that there is so much more to this film. Yes there are a few jump out and get you parts of the movie, but you could count them all on one hand.

This movie exceeded all expectations I had before going to see it. I would have to say this is quite possibily the BEST movie I've seen all summer. Granted this is not a movie that requires the big screen, and would easily transfer to video, but it is worth the $7 to see it.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I loved this movie. I have to admit part of the reason why is I thought about the movie for days after I saw it, trying to figure out why I didn't guess the surprise sooner. I finally concluded that the acting was so good, I got caught up in watching the characters, and enjoying that. Also, I have to say that this really proves that perception is everything. Wow, what a revelation!!!

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I agree with all the points made about the slow start, good acting, and twist ending. The one point I didn't really see here was that the ending, although a surprise, was almost condescending in that it almost spelled out the obvious. I would have preffered to have left it more abstract to let the audience replay all the points of the movie in our mind rather than having it spoon fed. I thought it was trying to hard to make sure we "got it".

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Excellent...makes you feel good that you understood the twist and the people around you are dazed and confused. I like this movie because it makes the predictable nonexistant.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie was absolutely fantastic! The young boy was so convincing that I put myself in his position and never felt more scared. You see, I am an emotional person when it comes to movies and i just couldn't stop screaming and crying. I felt like jumping into the movie myself so I could hold the young boy. If you're the type to walk into the theater without trying to figure everything out, then you'll enjoy all the surprises in any movie, especially this one. This movie was great from beginning to end, so I give it a 10!

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
My basic complaints are that I predicted the "suprise ending" in the first 15 minutes. (Its a sophomoric piece of gibberish, pre-used constantly in American urban legends); and its basically a stale little motion picture, containing little of intrest to experienced filmgoers. I have heard this film called a character piece, which it isn't, it exploits the horror elements too much which suggests that it isn't brave enough to be flatly and wholly seriously about the relationship between a has-been psychologist and a little boy who thinks he sees ghosts. Its not a thriller, because there is no clear cut plot. The child is goony, and basically thinks that precouciosness and emotional exaggeration equate to good acting. (If you see ghosts, "all the time", wouldn't you think that you would get used to them, and not be hysterical 24/7) It's atmospheric and inventively directed, I didn't dislike it as much as some people. But, I am far superior to this film, and deserve something more challenging. So do you.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Very creative with plenty of suspense. No weak actors.

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The ending of this movie was worth the seven bucks.

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
A good movie, one of Bruce Willis' best. And the little boy is awesome. I didn't figure out the ending until the end, so I was surprised. My two teen-aged sons said they knew, so maybe it won't be a surprise ending for you after all either. But thoroughly engrossing. Although I wouldn't say it's the best movie I've seen this year, as others say, I would recommend it and well worth your $7.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Excellent Movie - Suspense is great!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Great movie. This is the best ghost movie that came out in years.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The best movie I've seen in a couple of years. My wife has seen it twice!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
One of the best movies I have seen this year...critics who did not like it have been ignored and "word of mouth" keeps bringing people in.

Illustrates that you do not need huge sets and massive violence to create a good movie.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
It's become an unfourtunately rare thing to come out of the cinema in a state of shock and amazement. That's what makes The Sixth Sense so incredibly good. It's the story of a young boy, Cole, who constantly sees dead people "walking around like regular people". He is helped out by child psycologist Malcom, played by Bruce Willis. The film focuses on their relationship and Cole's attempts to handle his problem.

To say that this is a horror film would be untrue. Admittidly it does have some tense/scary moments but on the whole it is more a drama/thriller. But this is not a bad thing. The film has a superb style of building up suspense slowly in order to gain full effect when the shock comes unexpectantly.

You will probably have heard rave reviews about Haley Joel Osment's performance as Cole but I think that the true star of the film is undoubtably Bruce Willis. His subtle performance is by far the best of his career and is a serious contender for the Best Actor award at the Oscars.

In short this film can be summed up in one word, brilliant!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This is the best movie of the year.I loved the movie.Bruce Willis is awesome.The movie is also scary.5 stars for this movie.I also warn you not to waste your time watching blair witch project when you can see this movie.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Don't give up on this movie. It may start up slow and have some loose ends but it all makes sense at the end. This is a movie for adults please don't take your kids to it. I actualy saw some parents with very young kids at the movie.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The people who've comments you've just read above this one mostly think that The Sixth Sense was a good film, and I agree with them. Bruce Willis's acting was good, and the kid's acting nothing short of memorable. Ditto for his mum. The film is *very* scary at moments, and the only weak point is it's slight dragging in the first half. It's more than compensated by during the second half, though. It's been 3 days since I've watched it, and I still find myself surfing around the net looking for sites about the sixth sense. The classic Hitchcock twist in the end is a pleasure and will send shivers down your spine. I would call the film a cross between the Haunting and X-files, and the best part of both, at that. You know those times when you feel prickling down the back of your neck - they will always remind you of your Sixth Sense !

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This is a great movie with great acting and a great plot. Definitely one of the must see movies before the millenium comes. It's got a greatly planned out ending and clever scenes that all come clear when u see the end. Go now. It's definitely worth the $7 and you'll be glad you saw it.

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The Sixth Sense is a good film, and Haley Joel Osment is very good in it. It had a great, unpredictable ending and some memorable scenes. It's slow-moving, but always interesting.

My rating: B

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I've read a number, though not a lot, saying stay away from this movie, it's too slow etc. Only thing I can say is people like that must have a taste for crap. I would classify this as one of the best movies I've ever seen. The acting was superb, didn't know Willis had it in him and the mother and her kid...terrific acting. If someone can't see that I'm not sure what you notice in a movie, maybe special effects only and of course you will be disappointed. The way the movie was layed out was perfect. It had to be that way for the movie to come to the very unusual and very neat conclusion it came too. Go see it, if it's out of theatres, get tape as soon as possible!!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Feb 20, 2000
Do not miss this movie. Be patient, as it starts out a little slow. Sit back, relax and enjoy why movies were invented in the first place, to entertain.

This is a movie, that I guarantee, you will be thinking about long after you have left the theater. Thomas and Barb.
May 21, 2003
I'm not quite sure what all the fuss was about over this movie. It wasn't that interesting, it wasn't scary, and the story plodded a little too much for my taste.
Feb 21, 2006
"The Sixth Sense" tells of a boy who can see dead people. Haley Joel Osment gives a powerful as the boy who can see and talk to dead people. Bruce willis plays the psychologlist who befriended him. a scary suspenseful movie that I like a lot.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Sixth Sense.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2017, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook