Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
Copyright Paramount Pictures
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Noah
Russell Crowe stars as Noah in the film inspired by the epic story of courage, sacrifice and hope.

Starring Russell Crowe, Emma Watson, Jennifer Connelly...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Don't go expecting to see the bible version of Noah Arc, If you can get past that it is a really good movie. Well produced and directed and actors did a great job acting.
Mar 30, 2014
This is one of the worst movies I have seen in a long time. I believe in writers taking some license in not always following an accurate account, but this story was idiotic. The only fact as written in the bible that stayed true to the movie was Noah building the ark to save animals from the flood. Everything else was completely fabricated.
Apr 1, 2014
I did not expect a true, or even close, version of Noah. But I didn't expect monsters, and where did they get welding masks? The acting was so so and the movie seemed to long and at times boring.
Apr 5, 2014
This movie is just ridiculous. I expected to see it as portrayed in the bible, but it is a fantasy. I saw no compassion in Noah, especially about thinking of killing those babies. I wish I'd never seen it. I had really looked forward to seeing this movie.
Apr 8, 2014
this movie is so bad and such a slam to the Bible, I got up and left ashamed to be seen there. What a joke they made out of a time that should happen now. God please save us. Ron Williams-. I am not ashamed to sign my name.
Apr 10, 2014
"Noah" should have been retitied "Get Me off This Sinking Ship" This is a charmless retelling of the tale of how Noah get his family and a group of animals onboard an ark and you know the rest of the story. Seeing this movie isn't pleasant for me. It gave me this sinking feeling. Russell Crowne comes off as a rehash of the Gladator character and the ship looks like ot was made from Lincoln Logs. Even the characters are hard to like. Even Emma Watson character who is appealing and likeable come off as unpleasant. A few weeks ago, I took part in a Question and Answer session with the actress on Twitter. The only thing that I like is her hair. I love her hair, but I hate the movie. This movie reminds me of the 2007 movie "Evan Almighty" with Steve Carrell as Noah who get his family on board his ark to escape the flood. Let me ask you this Question, who you rather sail on the ark with, Russell Crowne or Steve Carrell? I pick Carrell!
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent movie. Noah is portrayed as an obedient and devoted believer in God in a world where few such are left. He struggles with his imperfections, but these never deter him from the task he has been assigned. He has to make hard decisions, which he resolves in God's favor, about both his family and his great task.

==> As far as I can tell, each of the additions to the bare-bones customary story of Noah is, in fact, soundly Biblically-based, even if written elsewhere than as a direct, explicit part of the Genesis flood story. None of them contradicted the Genesis story as far as I could tell. <==

It is sad that some viewers have allowed these Biblically-based additions to distract them from seeing the movie's consistency of portrayal of Noah's faith in God and the ultimate lesson of the Genesis flood story..
Jun 2, 2014
My husband I recently decided to go to the movies on a Tuesday afternoon just to get out of the house. Imagine our surprise when it only cost a little of $10 for the movie and our popcorn and drink. Not only was the movie exceptional, but so was the experience. We will definately be going again--even if we don't go on dollar day.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Noah.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook