Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Intern
De Niro stars as Ben Whittaker, a 70-year-old widower who has discovered that retirement isn't all it's cracked up to be. Seizing an opportunity to get back in the game, he becomes a senior intern at...  View more >

Starring Robert De Niro, Anne Hathaway, Rene Russo...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Sep 27, 2015
Very nice movie. Great that it was clean and I could have seen it with my Mom without being embarrassed.
Sep 28, 2015
If you like a nice relaxing comedy, this is the one for you.

De Nero and Hathaway work very well together. Two of my favorites.

The story line may be a little thin, you don't get too involved in either character,but to me that is what makes this an entertaining film. It's relaxing, funny and enjoyable.
Sep 29, 2015
Driving Miss Hathaway! "The Intern" is surprisinbg fun little comedy about peoiple looking for a second chance in life and someone who needs a friend. Robert De Niro plays a 70 year-old widower who spends his time in coffee shops and funeral homes. Then one day, he got a offer for a senior internship with a fashion company headed by Anne Hathaway.All of sudden they have a strong chemistry between the two. Rene Russo also appears as De Niro's love intrerst. It's not much of a movie, but if you ask for too much, you will like the movie a lot more. the film is directed by Nancey Meyers, who l,ook very beautiful in picture on Yahoo. She looks very beautiful for a big time director.
Oct 19, 2015
Good relaxing movie that you didn't want to end.
Ann and DeNero were really good.
No violence, clean enjoying movie.
Oct 27, 2015
A very well done movie.
Oct 29, 2015
Great insightful comedy that appreciates senior citizen place in modern society.
Nov 11, 2015
This movie is very good if you enjoy a relaxing comedy movie. Light story line but appeals to the audience. A simple chemistry between a an senior intern and a young beautiful boss Anne Hathaway. Heartfelt comedy. I definitely recommend this movie.
Jul 2, 2016
Going in to seeing The Intern, I was hesitant to say the least. I had heard and read very mixed things about the film, but I am extremely glad I saw it. This movie exceeded all of my expectations. Equal parts comedy and Drama, with De Niro and Hathaway giving great chemistry together as the leads. A family friendly, heartwarming film. Clearly the best part of the movie is that De Niro's character is such a gentleman that he actually uses his turn signal when he drives.
Dec 17, 2017
Put Anne Hathaway and Robert DeNiro in a movie, and you either have a great blending of two generations of acting, or a tragic mashing together of two different eras of moviemaking that should have stayed apart.

Fortunately, it's the former that we are treated to in The Intern. DeNiro plays a retired businessman who isn't taking to retirement after he's done doing all the things we all want to do when we retire. Having lost his wife, he's left trying to find his value and his way in the world. Hathaway is the head of an upstart online clothing retailer that is putting everything she has in her to make her company succeed. They come together when he responds to an ad for interns at her company.

The result is that he brings his work ethic and pleasant personality to a frenetic leader of a company that could use some old-fashioned approaches to business.

This was an enjoyable movie, and it's one of those that can be watched multiple times. If you get the opportunity, check it out!

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Intern.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook