Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Along Came a Spider
Morgan Freeman reprises his role as Dr. Alex Cross from "Kiss the Girls" to investigate the kidnapping of two children from a private school Washington D.C., with the help of a female secret service...  View more >

Starring Morgan Freeman, Monica Potter, Michael Wincott...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Apr 9, 2001
Along came a spider, the prequel to Kiss the Girls. Bringing back Morgan Freeman as Dr. Alex Cross. A trusted teacher at a private school takes a sentor's daughter. The teacher involves Dr. Alex Cross (Freeman) from the start, Cross clueless as why he was to be involved. His partner is Monica Potter from Patch Adams. Potter did an extremely great job in this movie. I can't wait to see what see comes up with next. The partners have great chemistry on screen helping the movie along.

I suggest everyone go see this movie, it's filled with action, drama, and lots of twists and turns. Totally awesome! See it maybe not today but definitly tomorrow.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Apr 14, 2001
What can you say about a film that has action, suspense, and great acting? How about seeing Morgan Freeman and Monica Potter in 'Along Came A Spider' on the big screen. A truely enjoyable movie that will prove you wrong at every turn and keep you wondering...
Apr 15, 2001
Worth seeing. Some very neat special effects.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Apr 16, 2001
Morgan Freeman should have stayed away from this ridiculous film!

The twists in the plot were so absurd I was caught laughing out loud in parts.

I’m glad I only paid matinee prices for this one, and I advise you to “Wait for Rental”.
May 3, 2001
Very good movie full of suspense......
May 9, 2001
Morgan Freeman returns as Dr. alex Cross in "Along Came a Spider," in this suspense thriller. Dr. Cross investigate the kidnapping of two children with help from a female secret service agent, played by Monica Potter.

Lots of suspense as the pair get closer to the kidnapper (who compared the kidnapping with that of the kidnapping Lindbergh's baby back in 1932) and the victims. A fine movie. Freeman is smart and clever, and Moncia Potter is appealing. Her performance has redeemed herself from the awful "Head Over Heels."
[--- See Now! ---]by  
May 28, 2001
GREAT MOVIE! I didn't even see "Kiss the Girls," but I *loved* the sequal. I spent the entire movie trying to solve a mystery and was still surprised at the end. You will NOT be disappointed!
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jun 18, 2001
I didn't see Kiss the Girls yet so I didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be really good! There are many twists and thrilling parts in it. The acting was great especially Morgan Freeman (as usual).

I think you should definitly see it on the big screen, well worth the cash!
[--- Good ---]by  
Jul 29, 2001
I just came from viewing "Along Came A Spider". I was pleased. Mr. Freeman was first rate in his portrayal of Detective Alex Cross. In brief, the movie was suspensful, well worth the money. For those that also read the book, I can say the story only very slightly follows the original story line and kept me guessing.

So, enjoy and remember keep your feet out of the sticky spots!
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Aug 3, 2001
WEll my mom dragged me to see this movie. I'm glad she did because I was pleasantly surprised. Morgan Freeman does a superb job as Alex Cross again. The plot has many twists and turns and veers away from the typical ending. I am also happy to say it closely follows the book.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Along Came a Spider.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook