Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Miss Congeniality
An FBI agent must go undercover in a beauty pageant to prevent a group from bombing the event.

Starring Sandra Bullock, Candice Bergen, Benjamin Bratt...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by  
Dec 28, 2000
I enjoyed this movie. It has good humor, some action, & gives a little peek into the world of beauty contestants & what people think of their accompishments from both sides of the fence.

Good performances from Sandra Bullock & the rest of the cast. I found a smile on my lips during most of the movie.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Dec 31, 2000
Very funny movie. Sandra Bullock was excellent. Go see it right away.
[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 2, 2001
Sandra Bullock films are usually good for action and a bit of sensuality. This movie takes Sandra through a transition from tough "gal" to a smart and sensual woman.

I love her in this role and would recommend it to you.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 4, 2001
Ick! Stay away from this movie if you can. Only two or three true humerous parts in it. All the other humerous parts in the movie were thrown onto the previews. Sad. Sad.
[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 7, 2001
This is a cute movie that's fun to watch. I enjoyed it very much. There were several scenes that had people laughing out loud. I hope you enjoy it.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 7, 2001
This movie was the best that I have seen in a looooong time!!!!

I went into it not really knowing what to expect, even though I had heard reviews of it and knew what it was about. I kind of expected a drippy attempt at humor and action. But this movie was honestly far better than I expected.
I laughed out loud at many parts, the humor in it was really funny! Sandra Bullock does a great job once again.

Do yourself a huge favor and go see this movie!!!!
[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 12, 2001
The movie was quite funny and the acting was also good. Sandra Bullock is very good as the strong female lead in this film Definitely worth seeing!
[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 16, 2001
This movie was good. I went in thinking this was going to be a stupid movie. It turned out really good. I laughed a couple of times and I enjoyed it.

There were a couple of spots where it felt like it was dragging on, but they passed. I'd recommend it to people. On a scale of one to ten, 1- worst & 10- best, I'd give this movie a 7.
Feb 15, 2001
Another funny Sandra Bullock film. this time she played an FBI agent who goes undercover at a beauty pagrent to track down a mad-bomber. Bullock is fun to watch. She's the best thing about this film.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Apr 15, 2001
I accidentally went and saw this and it was a mix of extremely boring and extremely annoying.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Miss Congeniality.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook