Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Dreamcatcher
Four young friends perform a heroic act and are changed forever by the uncanny powers they gain in return. Years later, on a hunting trip in the Maine woods, they are overtaken by a blizzard, a...  View more >

Starring Morgan Freeman, Tom Sizemore, Thomas Jane...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Mar 20, 2003
Mar 25, 2003
Where to begin? This is one of the few movies that I have ever thought about going home to watch a good movie on TV. The basic story line is good, but its just not worth spending money to go see.

Hate to say it, but Freeman Morgan acting is even bad. But with his talent, maybe it\'s just the movie line rather then the actor. There are better movies on at home. But then again, it\'s your money, you spend it as you see fit. Best of luck on your decision....
Mar 28, 2003
Mar 31, 2003
This is a MUST SEE if you are a Stephen King fan.
Apr 2, 2003
This was a strange one. I have no idea what the dreamcatcher has to do with this movie as they never tell you. A dreamcatcher is made by native indians and is believed to ward off evil spirits. It has no use in this story whatsoever.

The main protagonists are four telepaths who have been given their abilities by a mentally slow friend named duddits. They fight an evil alien referred to as mr. gay (although it really is mr. grey) with a legion of smaller phallic shaped sharp toothed aliens that come out of the butts of their victims.
Apr 2, 2003
I\'m a Stephen King fan, so I\'m biased. I liked the general plot of the film. I loved the main characters. More focus on that, and less on the gross-out factor, would have made for a stronger film.
Apr 6, 2003
Apr 9, 2003
Believe it or not, \"Dreamcatcher\" is more entertaining than the disapointiing \"The Core.\"

The film is about childhood friends who were giving special powers and must use then when a alien force is terrorizing Maine, and perhaps the world.

\"Dreamcatcher\" is one of the scariest films that I had ever sat though in years. Before the movie, there is a short animated movie based on the upcoming sequel to \"The Matrix.\"

My advice is get your popcorn and pop and get in there before the film begins or else you\'re going to miss something good.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Dreamcatcher.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
News Headlines - Theaters - Movies - Reader Reviews - Movie Links
Your Account - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2021, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook