Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Identity
Caught in a savage rainstorm, ten travelers are forced to seek refuge at a strange desert motel. They soon realize they've found anything but shelter. There is a killer among them and, one by one,...  View more >

Starring John Cusack, Alfred Molina, Amanda Peet...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Apr 28, 2003
I am a John Cusack fan so I have to see every movie that he\'s stars in, no matter what. With this movie I wasn\'t sure what to expect, since I had read one good and one bad review prior to seeing it. I THOUGHT IT WAS VERY GOOD, VERY UNIQUE AND ORIGINAL. This is a story line I have never encountered before and it was quite surprising, I could never have guessed who was doing all the killing at the creepy motel. I want to see it again, it was really well done.
Apr 29, 2003
Great horror flick. The best film of 2003 that I\'ve seen.
Apr 29, 2003
Almost a \"See Now\" but not quite. Has some great twists and a suprise ending. Go see, an enjoyable scary flick.
Apr 30, 2003
The film \"Identity\" is a scary film about a 10 travlers caught in a motel in the middle of the night in the pouring rain. John Cusack leads a strong cast in a film that has pride in making good horror movies.

Alfred Hitchcock should be proud of the filmmakers who put this eerie movie together. Also give the same filmmakers credit for the casting of Rebecca DeMorey. Here we have an actress that been ignored by the Hollywood establishment. It\'s time she gets decent roles, even if those roles are small. Let\'s hope it will lead to some big for DeMorey. You\'ll never guess who is the killer.
May 14, 2003
I honestly thought that this was just another run-of-the-mill psychological thriller. I enjoyed the acting very much. They did a very good job. The end seemed anti-climactic for me.
May 16, 2003
Excellent movie. It needed to end about three minutes before it did, but that is more then made up for by a first hour that is outstanding.
May 26, 2003
Jun 10, 2004
A taut psychological thriller that doesn't take any cheap shots or easy outs.

Only as I was watching the credits did I realize that Rebecca DeMornay was in this. A lot has changed since "Risky Business" that's for sure....

Renting this on DVD will provide you with the ability to review some scenes where useful details might have been missed. It's like re-reading a good book after you've read it once and know how it ends. You'll find clues that were there all the time.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Identity.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
News Headlines - Theaters - Movies - Reader Reviews - Movie Links
Your Account - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2021, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook