Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Anger Management
Dave Buznik (Adam Sandler) is usually a mild-mannered, non-confrontational guy. But after an altercation aboard an airplane, he is remanded to the care of an anger management therapist, Dr. Buddy...  View more >

Starring Jack Nicholson, Adam Sandler, Marisa Tomei...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Apr 12, 2003
As good as Jack was in \"About Schmidt\", he was bad in \"Anger Management\". Not in a bad technique kind of way, but in a crappy, unbelievable character kind of way. Once I realized that, the humor stopped reaching me.
Apr 16, 2003
A disjointed comedy about anger that will have moviegoers funning when they leave the theatres. Adam Sandler played an office worker who was accused of losing his temper aboard an airliner and must subject to thirty days of anger management under Jack Nicoloson.

There's no chemistry between the stars and the screaming and yelling got on my nerves. On top of that, I didn't learn nothing about anger in this movie.
Apr 20, 2003
Truly awful! See only if you have an IQ on 70 or below.
Apr 25, 2003
The plot of Anger Management was humorous, but the writing was poor. The story is loaded with sexually-oriented material, including homosexuality and explicit sexual verbage. It was obviously done for sensationalism and added nothing to the movie. In fact, it detracted from a plot which could have not only provided a good laugh, but taught us something positive about anger.

Instead, the movie is full of suggestive and crude remarks and manipulation of people. It has no redeeming value in my opinion. If this is entertainment, count me out.
May 2, 2003
It was the funniest thing we\'d seen in a long time. Kind of \"Jack Nickelson weird\" once in a while but, when it all comes together, it\'s even funnier. I\'m still humming the song! I\'m going out to buy it ASAP.
May 3, 2003
What a disappointment! I hardly ever get out of the house. We choose something with great actors and end up in an argument because the movie was so bad. It wasn\'t just us either. Everyone around us, including the teen agers were saying what a waste of money. My night out was ruined!
May 3, 2003
HILLARIOUS!
May 14, 2003
If you like Adam Sandler Movies, you'll probably like this one. This to me was the funniest. It had me rolling with laughter and tears with the blind man in the bar scene. A definite Buyer for me.
Jul 16, 2003
This wasn't a bad movie. I am not a Sandler fan, but I am a huge Jack N. fan. Jack has a great part as a theropist on the edge of crazyness and geneus. Jack does a great job, and the side charicters are funny too. Sandler is not funny, except in the scene with the monks, but Jack steals that scene too.

It would be a great rental choice, or a good cheap seats choice.
Jul 17, 2003
Weak!
Aug 7, 2003

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Anger Management.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook