Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Holes
Stanley Yelnats is an unusual hero with dogged bad luck stemming from an ancient family curse. Perpetually in the wrong place at the wrong time, Stanley is unfairly sentenced to months of detention...  View more >

Starring Sigourney Weaver, Jon Voight, Patricia Arquette...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Apr 20, 2003
One of the few movies I\'ve gone to and laughed out loud! So did a lot of the people around me. The principal actors are great. The kids are outstanding. The movie is a lot of fun. I really enjoyed myself and so did the friends that saw it with me. I recommend it for everyone.
Apr 26, 2003
This adaptation is quite faithful to the popular children\'s book and is a lot of fun. There is something for both kids and adults.
Apr 29, 2003
Great setting, great characters, great acting. Too bad the story falls way short.
Apr 30, 2003
This movie had potential but did not come through strong enough. It did not concentrate on strong points and left too many weak ones throughout.
May 6, 2003
This is a great movie. Everyone from ages 12-99 should see it. It is a movie you will want to see time and time again. The actors are great, the scenery is beautiful, and the morals are so vivid. It helps us remember what life is really all about.
May 9, 2003
If you're looking for a great movie... this is one. Good for all ages.
May 14, 2003
"Holes" is a wonderful drama about a group of kids who undercover a mystery from 100 years ago. The film is well written and is directed by Andrew Davis, the same director responsible for "The Fugitive." the film stars Signonory Weaver and Jon Voight as warden at a juniville dentition facility which is surrounded by desert and holes. the reason why the kids are digging is to find a chest worth millions, but fail to tell that to the kids. The movie makes an excellent connection between two of the boys and their past. "Holes" is made that is entertaining both kids and the parents.
Jun 1, 2003
Excellent movie, great story. My daughter talked me into going, her class had read the book in school. We both loved the movie.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Holes.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook