Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Gothika
Brilliant criminal psychologist Dr. Miranda Grey awakens to find herself a patient in her own mental institution and with no memory of a murder that she apparently committed three days earlier....  View more >

Starring Halle Berry, Penélope Cruz, Robert Downey Jr....  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Nov 24, 2003
One of the best horror movies of 2003. "Gothika" is well written and acted, especially an another incredible performance from Halle Berry. Despite the fact that the film has scenes of gore, it didn't dominated the film like it had in so many bad horror films. Berry plays a psychologist in a mental asylem, who came upon a girl late one night. Before she knew it, she was in the asylem charged with murder. "Gothika," is a smart movie that blew every bad horror film in its wake. Halle Berry deserved another Oscar nomination. She's the best thing about this film.
Nov 25, 2003
The first half of the movie is well done. Creepy and suspensful. The last half falls apart, becoming predictable and cliched. Many things that have been done before and done better.
Nov 25, 2003
Nov 25, 2003
I will agree that Halle Berry is the best thing about this move. It is not the best horroe movie out there. The plot is weak and the action slow.
Nov 28, 2003
Good psychological drama. Lots of suspense. Very good acting. Somewhat surprising ending. Would recommend, but not for kids.
Nov 30, 2003
Almost a \"good\", but I didn\'t really buy the story resolution. I enjoyed the story and it kept me guessing, but it was just too far out of left field.
Nov 30, 2003
Great movie that doesnt show by the reviews, previews, or cover. Great ending that provided a good twist.
Dec 2, 2003
Feb 25, 2004
I liked it. I'm a big fan of "on the edge of your seat suspense." I expected it to be a little bit scarier, but I'm not one to get scared that easy. Halle Berry did a great job at her part. How can someone look so good even when she's supposedly crazy? I don't think it would have the same effect if you don't see it on the big screen.
Mar 5, 2004

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Gothika.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook