Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life
The continuing adventures of archaeologist and explorer Lara Croft. While searching for treasures in a sunken temple, Croft happens upon a sphere that holds the location of Pandora's box.

Starring Angelina Jolie, Gerard Butler, Chris Barrie...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 27, 2003
Good movie, much better then the first.
Jul 30, 2003
Angelina Jolie is back as Laura Croft and this time, she is taken all over the world, as she is searching for the Pandora's box, which contains the cradle of life. Jolie has fun playing the video game heroine, and I enjoy watching her on the big screen.
Aug 1, 2003
Aug 2, 2003
A good entertaining movie. Won't win any Oscars but a pleasent afternoon adventure.
Aug 9, 2003
Watch Raiders of the Lost Ark again. See a favorite James Bond film of yours. Cradle of Life? Maybe, but don't expect a lot.
Aug 11, 2003
This is one of the few action films out recently that has nothing offensive for kids... no bad language or sex scenes.
Oct 26, 2003
Nov 10, 2003
I didn't think this was quite as good as the first Tomb Raider, more like a female James Bond movie.

Also, it's a bit bloodier than the first installment so you might want to think twice before taking younger children to see it.

Still, all in all it was a decent evenings entertainment but you won't miss out on much if you wait for video.

6/10

Feel free to comment on my comments at fdperth@wiredcity.com.au
Dec 27, 2003
Good movie. It was fun to watch....Angelina is hot.
Jan 25, 2004
I like it better than the first one. Lots of fun to watch.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook