Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
50 First Dates
A man falls in love with a woman after a memorable encounter, only to find the following day that she has been in an accident and has lost her short term memory.

Starring Adam Sandler, Drew Barrymore, Rob Schneider...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Feb 13, 2004
Feb 15, 2004
An enjoyable movie with laughter, some tears (my wifes) and some serious moments. The only dissapointment is the fact that the movie industry seems to have the idea that in order for a movie to be a hit, it has to have some obsene language in the script. This is to bad, especially when the language doesn't fit the scene or add anything to the plot etc. Just being there for the rating is offensive.

This all aside, the movie is still good.
Feb 15, 2004
Great movie I like it when they add depth to a movie. I almost hated it when they started out with going to far for a joke. Comedy should build. I like movie when they intertain. Not bonbard with senseless wit or banter. Which at first I thought it was going to be a flop. But, depth and volumes to the movie was good. Only in the begining. So with that said I liked it. Only The Seal part in the begining was too much. Reallity in a movie makes it easy to relate. Humor is part of life.
Feb 18, 2004
Drew Barrymore is the reason why I tried to like "50 First Dates." the film starred Adam Sandler as a vet, until he ran into a beautiful woman played by Barrymore. He's in love with her, the problem is she has short memory disorder from a car accident. Drew's struggle with the memory loss is strong indeed. Especially in one scene where a tape made by Sandlers review everything Barrymmore has missed. But that's in the wrong movie. "50 First Dates" has it usual stuff like vormit and middle finger pointing. Although I like Barrymore' performance, I think "50 First Dates" is one date too many.
Feb 20, 2004
Sandler displayed alot of patience and you will need the same watching this movie.
Feb 24, 2004
it is a good movie because it has Adam Sandler in it but it is not like his other movies.
Feb 25, 2004
I was pleasantly surprised. This film is fun.
Feb 25, 2004
This movie was better than I thought it was going to be. Adam and Drew were hilarious, not to mention Rob Snieder. It was a good feel movie and puts a big smile on your face. Great date movie too!
Mar 14, 2004
Mar 18, 2004
Jun 6, 2004
50 First Dates does not have a realistic plot, but it is a lot of fun. I am not an Adam Sandler fan, but there is comic magic when Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler share the screen. As always with a romantic comedy, I am a sucker for a happy ending. Well....for the most part, a happy ending.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for 50 First Dates.

New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2018, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook