Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Bourne Supremacy
David Webb (aka Jason Bourne) continues to be haunted by nightmares from his past. Drawn back into his former life, he must navigate the dangerous waters of international espionage to find the truth...  View more >

Starring Matt Damon, Franka Potente, Joan Allen...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 25, 2004
I thought it was boring in many places. It seemed to drag on and on without going anywhere.
Jul 27, 2004
No reason to rush to the theatre to see this one. It's worth your time, but it's no epic.
Jul 28, 2004
Matt Damon is back in the second bourne, called "The Bourne Supremacy," and in the second movie, Damon is on the run from assassins who wanted him dead. Lots of action kept me on the edge, making the Bourne series running on two legs. Julia Stilles is great in the movie. Another reason to see the movie.
Jul 28, 2004
If you liked the first, you'll like this one. It doesn't blow you away, but it's a good action flick.
Jul 31, 2004
This movie wouldn't have been so bad if the camera man had decided to hold still while filming.

I understand, I'm sure, it was intentional for them to film it that way but for me it took away the enjoyment factor out.

It was boring, it only a few good scenes.
Aug 9, 2004
A sequel better than the original and a solid action movie. Jason Bourne is a pretty good character.
Aug 17, 2004
A real decent action sequel.
Oct 26, 2004
In my book, the mark of a good sequel is to pick up where you left off with all the familiar faces and characters that were in the preceding, and continue the storyline.

In the case of my favorite movie sequel (Aliens), not too many of the original characters had the chance to be in a sequel, but it worked because of Sigourney Weaver and, of course, the Alien. The storyline was continued, the primary character was there (and it was the same actress), and all the enjoyable elements were back and enhanced by a new director's vision of the theme.

In The Bourne Supremacy, we pick up pretty much where we left off with all of the characters. Some time has passed, but it doesn't take long for everyone to get reacquainted and for the great action and suspense to kick into high gear.

I've never read the books upon which the movies are based, so I can't say how closely they relate or how true to them the movies are. For the most part, it doesn't matter, and if it's anything like most of the Tom Clancy books, it's probably a good thing I've never read them.

I hope they continue to make additional movies in the franchise, since I think it has some legs to it. Not knowing the books, I don't know what material there is, but Matt Damon does a very credible job in his role, and the supporting cast is good enough, that any good story will be well done with these people in their roles.

If you haven't seen The Bourne Identity, don't see this movie first. You need the first one to better understand the second, as not much time is taken to catch you up to speed, and things don't slow down long enough for you to ask your friends what's going on.

I enjoyed this movie, and I look forward to a "Bourne" double-feature in the future!
Oct 30, 2004
Jun 26, 2016
I liked this one better than The Bourne Identity. It took themes from the first and added more complex layers that the audience had a lot of fun trying to figure out for themselves, then watch it all unfold.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Bourne Supremacy.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook