Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Forgotten
Julianne Moore stars as Telly Paretta, a grieving mother struggling to cope with the loss of her eight-year old son. She is stunned when her psychiatrist reveals that she has created eight years of...  View more >

Starring Julianne Moore, Alfre Woodard, Gary Sinise...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Sep 25, 2004
The name is very appropriate for the movie. It should be "forgotten." The only thing is I actually paid full price to see this travesty.
Oct 1, 2004
I went in not knowing much about the film, and I liked it. There were 3 or 4 times that I jumped out of my seat. Julianne Moore rocks.
Oct 4, 2004
Julianne Moore best film in years in a horror movie I likew to called "the Forgotton." Moore played the mother who's son had disappeared, assuming that he died in a plane clash, but Moore isn't buying that. "The Forgotton" is one of the best horror films this year and Moore's performance reminds me of Halle Barry's performance in "Gothika." What I like about this film that I pull me into the action.
Oct 9, 2004
The effects of this movie was awesome. there are some scary action parts of the movie that will make you jump in your seat. it was worth the full $5.50 to see the movie. Some parts are hard to understand though. Note: this would not be a movie to take a young child to.
Oct 10, 2004
I enjoy movies with a few surprise twists and turns! This one had them. I jumped a few times sending popcorn flying. If you liked THE VILLAGE and SIGNS, you will like FORGOTTEN.
Oct 16, 2004
Please, Please dont waste your money.
Nov 9, 2004
Now this movie was just ok. I wish I hadn't paid the money to see it in a theater. It was interesting, although something as fiction as this just isn't worth it. If you like that sort of thing, then go see it!
Jan 2, 2005
This movie wasn't bad at all, but it's not the best I've seen. If you like sci-fi/thriller/mystery-type movies, then I'm sure you'll like this one. However, if you're a person who despises far-fetched movie plots, steer clear!

And what kind of name is Telly?

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Forgotten.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook