Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Cheaper by the Dozen
When Tom Baker gets a job offer to coach football at Northwestern University in Chicago, he and his wife move to the big city, which is a big change for them and their 12 children. With the recent...  View more >

Starring Steve Martin, Bonnie Hunt, Tom Welling...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Dec 31, 2003
Very Funny......Great family film!
Jan 3, 2004
Good movie for all ages to see.
Jan 4, 2004
I haven't laughed out loud in a theater for a long time! This movie made me do it! Maybe you would want to call it slapstic, but I call it entertainment. Go see it and have a good L-A-U-G-H.
Jan 13, 2004
"Cheaper by the Dozen" is based on the 1950 film. I didn't see the original, but no matter I thought the film is very amusing as well as heart-warming. Great performances from Steve Martin, Bonnie Hunt and Piper Perabo among others. The family has 12 kids who are fun to watch. There's never a dull moment in "Cheaper by the Dozen." The fun's all there. All you have to do is laugh.
Jan 25, 2004
Good clean fun for young and old.
Jan 31, 2004
good family movie worth seeing
Feb 17, 2004
Steve Martin keeps getting better!
Mar 17, 2004
the is a ok movie not that funny
May 14, 2004
Waited to see this movie on DVD!... Which worked out great, it was a great family movie, entertaining....funny. Nice change to watch a good clean movie.

Enjoyed it very much.
Jun 29, 2004
Steve Martin seems to have more comebacks than any other comedy star and this is another one.

Very funny, if a little contrived and a fine afternoons entertainment.

Check out the original if you can find it in the \'Classics\' section of your local rental store.

6/10
Jul 20, 2005
Steve Martin carries this comedy and fortunately, he's up to the task.

If you enjoyed his other movies, like "Father of the Bride," you'll like this one, even if it doesn't quite match up to that movie's level.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Cheaper by the Dozen.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook