Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Monster-in-Law
A woman with a string of bad relationships finally meets the perfect man and gets engaged. Unfortunately, his mother will do anything to destroy their relationship.

Starring Jane Fonda, Jennifer Lopez, Michael Vartan...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

May 13, 2005
Anyone that can remember "Hanoi Jane" and the way she turned her back on our country and those of us fighting in Vietnam, should tell everyone to stay away.

Maybe it will be voted best picture in North Vietnam
May 16, 2005
not a materpiece, but very funny in spots. I would suggest if someone wants to talk politics to go somewhere else. This a forum for movie reviews, not political diatribes.
May 25, 2005
One movie owner in Kentucky will not be showing "Monster-in-Law," because of Jane Fonda's opposition to the Vietnam war. I know what Jane Fonda did was bad, but we can't blame a movie for a event that happened 30-35 years ago. Besides, the movie that I saw is unwatchable. Blame Fonda's bad judgement for this film, not her political beliefs. "Monster-in-Law," is worse than "Meet the Parents." Even wrose than "Meet the Flockers." There is no chemistry between Jane Fonda and Jennifer Lopez. Slapping each other and throw food at them, had them a second rate Three Stooges comedy. there's nothing funny about this movie.
May 25, 2005
My take on the story was that it depicted how a very needy (though financially successful) woman (Jane Fonda) can really mess up the lives of people around her.

I think my wife liked the movie because these women did to each other some things she might have liked to do in response to others uncourteous words or actions. If it were not for Jane and Jennifer this movie probably would not have been as good as it was for me.
Jun 5, 2005
I almost avoided this movie because of the reviews, but I got to the theater too late for the one I wanted to see and just in time for Monster-In-Law. I thought the movie was funny and entertaining. I got quite a few laughs. If you are just looking for some entertainment and a few laughs then this movie is worth seeing. Perhaps females will enjoy it more than most men. Given all that though - I doubt it will win any awards.
Jun 12, 2005
Not a terrible movie, but certainly not the best one out there now. It was a very tough to decide between good or wait for rental. The WFR won because it is such a predictable movie.
Jun 23, 2005
This movie was really funny! I loved J.Lo in this and I loved their little attacks on each other!!! But at times it seemed that they deserved a little better material to act from. Great Cast!
Jul 12, 2005
I really enjoyed this movie and it was full of laughs.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Monster-in-Law.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
News Headlines - Theaters - Movies - Reader Reviews - Movie Links
Your Account - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2022, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook