Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Meet the Fockers
In this follow-up to "Meet the Parents" Greg Focker is "in" with his soon-to-be in-laws, and all that's left is for them to meet his parents.

Starring Robert De Niro, Ben Stiller, Dustin Hoffman...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Dec 27, 2004
I laughed, then I laughed again! The theater was full and we all laughed! Funny movie.
Dec 29, 2004
Super funny! I didn't think it was quite as good as the first, but it was still a great movie.
Dec 30, 2004
Very funny. Great reactions from the audience. Better than the first one.
Jan 1, 2005
As enjoyable as the first one. If you're looking for a fun movie, go see it now. I wouldn't mind renting or buying it later after seeing it in the theater.
Jan 1, 2005
I laughed through out the whole entire movie.
If you enjoyed the first one you should also enjoy this one.
I was almost tempted to put a \"See Now\" but it isn\'t one of those movies you need to see on the big screen to enjoy.
Jan 1, 2005
Jan 2, 2005
Absolutely excellent. Refreshing, though a little risque in spots.
Jan 2, 2005
I loved it! I probably liked it better than the first, this movie is hilarious! It's entertaining through-and-through, and is full of good laughs. You won't be disappointed, it's one of the better comedies I've seen in awhile.
Jan 9, 2005
Jan 15, 2005
"Meet the flockers" is terrible. The film is the sequel to the much better 2000 film "Meet the parents." The reason why the film was made is that the original made a lot of money. Usually a poor excuse for sequels nowdays. the jokes are recycled from the first movie and the cast did nothing but make facial expressions. there's nothing to like about this film. It has all the makings of a bad sitcon.
Jan 18, 2005
Don't pay attention to the negative comments, it is really hilarious. Very funny.
Feb 9, 2005
"Meet the Fockers" is basically the same movie as "Meet the Parents", only less funny and with Dustin Hoffman and Barbara Streisand. But whereas "Parents" succeeded with its characters, "Fockers" turns them into caricatures of their former selves. Robert DeNiro has lost all his scariness from the first film and is just kind of blowing wind here. Ben Stiller plays the same character he did in the first film, as well as in "Along Came Polly", "Starsky & Hutch", and every other movie he's been in that's not "Zoolander" or "Dodgeball". Dustin Hoffman is the only actor that manages to distinguish himself, and his character becomes quite lovable.

The jokes have been downgraded from the original, too. We get a dog getting flushed down a toilet by a cat, many jokes about virginity and old-people sex, and plenty of variations on the "Focker" joke from the first movie, which just gets old and yawn-inducing here.

Wanna see a movie with real laughs that not only has a great cast, but great characters and true originality to go along with them, go see "The Life Aquatic." You've seen this one before if you've seen "Meet the Parents", anyways. ** out of 4.
Feb 21, 2005
"Meet The Fockers" is a dreadful movie. All of my family agrees with me on that one! We all wanted to see it because "Meet The Parents" was a funny and fun sink your teeth into film. We all agreed that it should have been rated R. So DONT see it.
Feb 21, 2005
A great comedy that will keep you laughing. Great cast.
Mar 27, 2005
Apr 16, 2005
Don't be misled by those who don't think this movie is just as funny as Meet the Parents!! It is worth seeing -- I haven't laughed so hard in a long time. The entire theatre was rolling with laughter until the credits rolled. Of course the jokes are going to continue from the first movie...that's a given....but that's what makes it so funny.

It's not the type of movie you'd bring your parents to see if they're on the conservative side as the humor is pure adult humor and a little on the risque side. But it's good fun and worth seeing. Can't wait until it comes out on DVD...it's an "owner."
May 3, 2005
There was so much hype about this movie, it was disappointing when I saw it. The first one (Meet the Parents) was much better.
May 14, 2005
This movie is pretty funny !
Dec 16, 2005
If you liked "Meet the Parents" you'll probably like "Meet the Fockers." If you didn't care much for the first, don't see the sequel.

Dustin Hoffman's is the standout performance, and the only one which really has life to it. Everyone else seemed like they were on auto-pilot from the first movie and didn't bring anything new to the sequel.

It wasn't a bad movie, but I'm glad that I didn't pay to see it.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Meet the Fockers.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook