Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Chronicles Of Riddick
In this follow-up to "Pitch Black" anti-hero Richard B. Riddick has spent the last five years on the move among the forgotten worlds on the outskirts of the galaxy, eluding mercernaries bent on...  View more >

Starring Vin Diesel, Judi Dench, Colm Feore...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jun 15, 2004
its good
Jun 15, 2004
Despite the good perforamnce by Vin Diesel, "The Chronicles of Riddick" is too long and too depressing for a science fiction movie. there are good special effects, but the depressing tone that the film has set is too much for me.
Jun 17, 2004
This movie is great. I thought it was going to suck, seeing all kinds of bad reviews for it, preveous to seeing it.

But it was very entertaining. Like a mix between MI-2 and Dune.
Some parts weren't great, but you can't expect every part of a movie to be top notch. Can you?

The final battle, seemed too hokey for my tastes; but the people I was with liked the end more than me. One scence was a great hack and slash, with big bad Diesel doing what he does best. Then, out of nowhere, the sound slowly fades off, and fast techno starts to play in the backround. When this happens in action movies, I get mad.

With those being my only criticisms, this movie is a See Now.
Jun 21, 2004
I enjoy Sci-Fi, I liked Pitch Black, I like the Riddick character, and I liked this film. Not great, but not a stinker.
Jun 23, 2004
Long and dull. Nothing like Pitch Black. Even the popcorn was bad at this one.
Jun 25, 2004
Jul 2, 2004
Very good movie. David Twohy has crafted a very good sci-fi movie. ONly two things kept it from a see now, first, was that they backed off a bit on the bad guy aspect of Riddick, and second was that it felt a little rushed. But other then that, a damn good movie, worth seeing.
Jul 5, 2004
Great movie. The fighting scenes were excellent, even though it was hard to see what was happening and who was winning most of the time. The story line was another story though. It was very hard to follow who was good and who was bad with all the names/races that were involved.

I STRONGLY recommend seeing the prequal to this movie (Pitch Black) to find out what is happening during the movie. Vin Diesal was spectacular in this movie. I give it a 7.5/10.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Chronicles Of Riddick.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
News Headlines - Theaters - Movies - Reader Reviews - Movie Links
Your Account - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2021, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook