Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Grudge
Sarah Michelle Gellar is an exchange student working in Tokyo who visits a sick old woman in a house whose curse eventually kills everyone who enters. As more people die, she is pulled into the cycle...  View more >

Starring Sarah Michelle Gellar, Clea DuVall, Jason Behr...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Oct 25, 2004
Oct 26, 2004
Oct 27, 2004
Oct 28, 2004
Very good movie. It owes a lot to the Ring and its not quite as good a movie, but a fine start to the Halloween movie season.
Nov 1, 2004
Nov 1, 2004
It's a good story and I liked the way they put it together in order to lend at least some mystery to it. It's being promoted as a "scary" movie. But a movie can't be very scary when people are laughing. If I would have had my eyes closed in the theatre I would have sworn a comedy was showing. However, in general the comments I heard were good as everyone was leaving afterwards.
Nov 6, 2004
I am a fan of Michelle Gellar and this is why I went to see this movie. On tv I heard the movie was so boring you want to walk out on it but in the reviews here it shows as "See Now!".

I can't express to you enough that you shouldn't waste your money. The story line is horrible, long and boring. If you want to see it, wait until it's on DVD otherwise stay away.
Creepy movie, with lots of scare moments, but lacks plot, full of cliches, and grows old after a short while. Worth seeing in the theater if you enjoy scary movies even though it may not be very logical.
Nov 11, 2004
The only grudge I had against this film is that is has very6 few scary moments. Maybe the PG-13 rating has thrown me off-guard. I love Sarah Michelle Geller, but she needs to be in better movies. Very few scares don'ty recommend movies.
Nov 13, 2004
This movie was not as scary as i anticipated. There were a few parts that made me jump, but overall not scary. The story line was a bit confusing, and once i figured it out it just seemed a little bit lame.
Nov 14, 2004
Nov 24, 2004
Not worth the money to see in the theater. Terrible plot. Skipped around alot.
Jan 9, 2005
baddddddddddddddddddddd

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Grudge.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook