Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Fahrenheit 9/11
An expose which reflects upon what has happened to America since the events of September 11, 2001 that touches upon the personal relationship between President George W. Bush and the family of...  View more >

Starring Michael Moore, George W. Bush

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jun 25, 2004
Jun 28, 2004
Jun 28, 2004
Jun 29, 2004
Awesome!!! A must see for everyone...including ages under 16!
Jun 29, 2004
Michael Moore's latest documentry "Fahrenheit 9/11" is a film that puts President Bush on trial. Conservatives are urging filmgoers to stay away from the movie. Well that didn't work. I attended a screening of the movie to a large audience. Also, conservatives are attacking the movie without watching one frame. See the film first, then criticized. Works for me.

I'm not going to get into any details about the film, except to say that Michael Moore is a genius at poking fun at President Bush at the expense of his policies. I'm not going to say that the movie will effect the 2004 election, except to say that I make up my mind before I saw the movie.
Jun 29, 2004
Entertaining. Some propaganda, but some very thought provoking points of view as well.
Jun 30, 2004
Fahrenheit 9/11 speaks the truth. Finally the real version of what is going on in Iraq and the Bush Administration . Not the watered down right wing view that is shoved down the avereage american's throat on a nightly basis from MSNBC, FOX NEWS , etc . Michael Moore has created a factual Masterpiece. The Movie makes you think about what we should expect from our leaders.

Mr. Bush, why have you not focused your efforts in catching the killer ( Osama Bin Laden ) of the 9/11 victims? You seem to be more interested in conquering Iraq and Sadam Hussein. ( On the record, Iraq had nothing to do with 9/11). It's time to bring the solders home instead of getting them killed on a daily basis for politcal reasons. There are no weapons of mass destruction in Iraq and there never were any there.
Jun 30, 2004
Jul 1, 2004
Movies with as much controversy as "Fahrenheit 9/11" are automatically worth seeing to me if only so I can form a solid opinion about it. Like "Passion," there is no way you can criticize this movie until you have seen it. That's why I'm recommending it.

That said, there are plenty of other reasons to see this film. Let me start by saying that I do not support Bush. I do not support the war in Iraq, but I do believe in our troops. I just don't think the reason that they were sent there was just. I went into the movie with this opinion, and I came out with it.

There are some upsetting parts of this movie, particularly scenes that show American soldiers joking with/about the corpse of an Iraqi soldier. But the scariest part by far was one that has been much publicized: we see Bush hearing the news that our nation is under attack. Then we see him proceed to read a children's book to the elementary school class he's visiting. I actually cringed in my seat at this, unbelieving that a world leader could do nothing when his people are being attacked. It was profoundly disturbing. The movie is worth paying for just to see this scene.
Michael Moore's movies are always controversial. His Oscar-winning "Bowling For Columbine" was proven to have some misleading information: when he goes into a bank and walks out with a gun as a reward for opening an account, there was actually a span of several days to allow for background checks that was not shown. And I got the feeling there was a lot that was not shown in this movie. The facts we are given, especially the footage of Bush, is revealing, interesting, and upsetting. But much of the movie is also blatant propaganda for Moore's cause. The extended sequences of families mourning for their fallen loved ones in Iraq are affecting, but its obvious that Moore is trying to convince us that the human cost in Iraq isn't worth it, and he just pounds that nail too hard. Moore is a master of spin, but he puts a little too much on parts of this film.

So all in all, "Fahrenheit 9/11" is funny, revealing, and affecting, but it is all a little bit too easy to dismiss as liberal ranting because only a single point of view is shown. Next time, Mike, show why we should see it from your point of view rather than our own. . . or anyone else's, for that matter. ***1/2 out of 4.
Jul 2, 2004
Awesome. Classic Michael Moore. I love his work. The footage they had to collect for this film must have been phenominal! Excellent job Mike!
Jul 6, 2004
YOU have to see this movie... It is everything. Real, great, powerfull, and well done.
Jul 19, 2004
Aug 1, 2004
Under protest, I went to go see this movie with a friend. It’s a collection of trumped up lies and clearly staged scenes. This is a movie for those who think that TV shows like Survivor, Fear Factor and any other so called “Reality TV” shows are real. If you are gullible enough to believe in those shows, you will enjoy this movie. If you have a shred of education, you will see through another one of Michael Moore’s fabrications. It’s a movie – fiction – nothing more.
Aug 18, 2004
Maybe the movie would be good if it wasn't off the deep end embelished.
Sep 6, 2004
I never realized they could pile it that high. Although...it is a mildly entertaining work of fiction.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Fahrenheit 9/11.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook