Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
John and Jane Smith are an ordinary suburban couple with an ordinary, lifeless suburban marriage. But each of them has a secret: They are legendary assassins working for competing organizations. When...  View more >

Starring Angelina Jolie, Brad Pitt, Miguel Caballero...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jun 12, 2005
Excellent movie! Go see it!
Jun 12, 2005
Very slow going to begin with. The shoot out scenes are just too unbelievable.
Jun 15, 2005
People will come to this movie for the gossip, I came because of the movie. What I like "Mr. and Mrs. Smith" are the chemistry between Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt. The fight between the two remind me of the 1989 film "War of the Roses." Jolie and Pitt are a married couple who are assassin, until a contract called for one to kill the other. A rip-roaring movie.
Jun 16, 2005
Just fun.
Jun 18, 2005
This is the most entertaining movie I've seen in a while. My boyfriend and I laughed through the whole thing, along with most of the audience. A lot of the men in the audience were really laughing it up. It's great for couples, too. We saw a late showing and didn't yawn once. The action scenes were extraordinary at times, but always entertaining. Not over the top at all. Recommend it to all.
Jun 21, 2005
A good movie, lots of comedy, but a bit slow towards the later parts. Still good to see.
Jun 24, 2005
Not worth the time seeing it. Story line was reaaly far fetched.
Jul 12, 2005
this is a comedic action movie. A funnier version of Alias.Art
Jul 14, 2005
This is one of the funniest movie that i have seen in a long time. There were parts at the end of the movie that were just way to far fetched but even still it is a movie and that is what keeps us as the viewing public going and seeing movies.
Jul 15, 2005
Jul 19, 2005
Funny and entertaining movie I was pleasantly surprised.
Jul 23, 2005
Very good up until the end, which was highly unoriginal.
Feb 1, 2006
Going into this movie, I was concerned that it was going to be like what I remember of the 1989 film "The War of the Roses" starring Michael Douglas and Kathleen Turner. I didn't like that movie, and seeing a redux of that was not a pleasant thought. I was willing to give it a chance to prove me wrong, and I'm glad I did.

Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie fit their parts perfectly. Equally perfect is the rendition of their suburban life that each uses as a cover for their more covert secret sides. The sessions in the marriage counselor's office make you feel like these two are married and bored out of their skulls with each other.

The high point of the movie is not a long drawn-out gunfight, but rather a scene just after each learns of the other's real profession. Pitt ends up on the roof of Jolie's car after an "accidental" shooting, and the dialog and interplay between the two is perfect.

Before seeing the movie, I told someone what I wanted to see happen in the movie, based on the premise and the trailer that I had seen. It indeed went in that direction, and the mix of action, humor, and sex appeal made for an enjoyable two hours spent with Mr. & Mrs. Smith.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Mr. and Mrs. Smith.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook