Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Eight Below
In the extreme wilderness of Antarctica, three members of a scientific expedition are forced to leave behind their team of beloved sled dogs due to a sudden accident and perilous weather conditions...  View more >

Starring Paul Walker, Jason Biggs, Bruce Greenwood...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Feb 14, 2006
Feb 17, 2006
This movie was the best I have seen all year. I don't want to say much about it you must go see it. It might help to bring a box of tissue along. I rate it 4 stars.
Feb 17, 2006
A very good movie for the whole family, a very heartwarming story
Feb 19, 2006
Very touching. And also very interesting about sled dogs.
Feb 24, 2006
Predictable, but heart warming. Good family fun.
Mar 2, 2006
"Eight Bellow" is a faw better movie than the disapointing "Snow Dogs" four years ago. Not only I admire the movie, but I admired the dogs alot. The stuff they did, is above the level of "stupid pet tricks." and how they survived the cold temptures in the South Pole is more than a miracle. Paul Walker is excellent as the guy who has a huge heart for the dogs. I love the chemistry between him and the dogs.
Mar 5, 2006
This is a great movie, especially for people who have had huskies! Art
Mar 9, 2006
A sad story about dogs. with very good action. I always wanted to know what was coming next.
Apr 5, 2006
It was an enjoyable movie to watch if you like dogs. I really liked with along with my 9 year old son and his friends. We even talked about it on the way home. Can't wait for the movie to come on DVD so we can purchase it to watch it again! :) It's a must see movie for all ages!

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Eight Below.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook