Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Failure to Launch
A thirtysomething man who still lives with his parents falls in love with the woman of his dreams and begins to suspect she has been hired by his parents as a way to get him out of the house.

Starring Matthew McConaughey, Sarah Jessica Parker, Zooey Deschanel...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Mar 10, 2006
Yes it is the same old story, and yes you know what will happen, just like most of the movies out there, but it has a lot of funney spots and is just a nice film to watch. Besides, who wouldn't want to see Terry Bradshaw in the raw???
Mar 12, 2006
It was cute and a feel good movie. I like a happy ending and this filled the bill. The characters are cute and funny, kindof a chick flick, and it worked for me. Not necessary to see on the big screen but I would certainly make plans to see it now or renting later.
Mar 19, 2006
This is a chick flick, but very funny. I cannot believe Terry Bradshaw did this movie, they are going to tease him unmercifully when football starts up again. You see more of Terry Bradshaw than you ever wanted to see! Ladies, if your guys are into football, drag them to see this for a good laugh, Bradshaw is a hoot.
Mar 20, 2006
"Failure to Launch" is one failure of a movie. There nothing funny about a 35-year-old guy who livrs with his parents. Sarah Jessica Parker plays the woman who helps get Matthew McConaughey to move out. the film is a waste of time and talent, except Terry Bradshaw, who has no talent at all. Even the nude scene was in bad taste. It's a good that that film was released in the winter. If the film was released in late Summer, Terry will talk about his performance and how he hopes of getting an Oscar Nomination (fat chance) on "Fox's NFL Sunday." Various characters got bitten by animals. (Not funny either) The only good thing that came out of this movie was the performance of Zooey Deschanel. She's the only thing that caught my attention.
Mar 23, 2006
Mar 29, 2006
Humorous movie !
Apr 11, 2006
I loved this movie, especially Matthew McConaughy.
Jul 19, 2012

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Failure to Launch.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook