Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Wild Hogs
A comedy-adventure about a group of middle-aged friends who decide to rev up their routine suburban lives with a freewheeling motorcycle trip. When this mis-matched foursome, who clearly have grown...  View more >

Starring Tim Allen, John Travolta, Martin Lawrence...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Mar 5, 2007
Mar 10, 2007
Mar 11, 2007
Mar 14, 2007
A very strong chemistry among the four actors is the secret for the success of "Hog Wild," a comedy that reminds me of "City Slickers" way back in 1991. the four middle-class males are are out on the road to get to the Pacific Ocean. along the way the encounter a mean motorcycle gang and defending a New Mexico town against them. In addition of "City Slickers," the film also remind me of the 1956 Akira Kurosawa film "Seven Samurai," except that there are three less. I like this movie. there is enough fun to give it a mild recommedition. At least here we got a comedy that is fun to watch. A charming comedy about male bonding and the great open road.
Mar 16, 2007
It has been a long long time since the whole theater was laughting I loved this movie I didn't mind paying full price and it is such a treat when my hubby and I can go to a movie now just lower candy prices!/pam p
Mar 19, 2007
Is it a good movie? Yes. Is it worth the price to see it? Not for a large group. There is a certain sense of predictability here, which is fine for some people. If you want surprises, see something else. If you want some simple comedy, then this is a good watch.
Mar 24, 2007
Mar 27, 2007
One of the funniest, cleanest movies I've seen in a long time.
Apr 3, 2007
This was an absolutely hilarious movie. Lots of action! Good for children also.
Apr 7, 2007
Apr 7, 2007
This movie was hilarious!! I can't remember the last time I laughes so much in the movie theatre... All the actors did a great job, but I must say...William H. Murray really made the movie!! Don't wait...go see it Now!!
Apr 13, 2007
Silly movie. Very funny.
Apr 18, 2007
the best very very funny
Apr 27, 2007
I went into this movie with low expectations based on the trailer and video clips I had seen. However, I had received a couple of positive reviews from friends, and the Reader Reviews here were pretty good.

My first surprise was when I entered the theater just as the movie was beginning. There were probably 40 people in the seats for a 7:45 show on a Wednesday night, for a movie that opened 8 weeks ago!

Putting Tim Allen and Martin Lawrence in a comedy, and you should have a good result. It's not like comedy is a stretch for either of them. Now, add John Travolta and William H. Macy to the mix that create a foursome of middle-aged buddies who decide to go on a road trip from Ohio to the Pacific Ocean, and you've got yourself a movie that could be a big flop, or an eclectic bit of fun that strikes a chord (and your funny bone). Adding Marisa Tomei is just icing on the cake!

Are some of the jokes forced and cliche? Yes. But it's OK, because the movie never takes itself so seriously that a few missteps are unforgiveable and it never goes so over the top that you just get tired of it all. Produced by Touchstone Pictures, this is a PG-13 comedy Disney-fied.

And it works. I laughed throughout the movie. People around me seemed to be enjoying the movie, except for the 5-year-old who was up way past his bedtime and was not at all interested in what was going on.

We won't be seeing "Wild Hogs" at next year's Academy Award ceremony, but that's OK. They don't like comedies anyway. Judging from the fact that the movie is about to cross $200 million in worldwide sales and enjoyed a top-10 spot in all 8 weeks of its release, I'd say the public has already voted!

Worth seeing, but only if you have a sense of humor. If you don't, movies like this probably just annoy you.
Apr 27, 2007
Very light and entertaining. good for a fun evening out.
Jun 26, 2007
Super Cast!

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Wild Hogs.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook