Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Journey to the Center of the Earth
A science professor (Brendan Fraser) whose somewhat radical theories have been met with skepticism from the academic community, is determined to find out what happened to his missing brother. On...  View more >

Starring Brendan Fraser, Josh Hutcherson, Anita Briem...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 12, 2008
It is very close to wait for the rental, after all how ,many times can you hear someone say "hang on" in a movie before you get tired of it. It didn't seem like any of the actors were really into the movie.
Jul 17, 2008
this movie is great it has a little bit of everything for all movie watcher's
Jul 22, 2008
I only recommend this for the pre-teen. The plot, the dialog, the acting was very simplistic. Easily predictable and had a few of the “you’ve got to be kidding” action scenes.

Riding a coal car like a roller coaster, having a break in the rails and flying over the gap to land safely on the rails on the other side (exact copy of Indiana Jones, Temple of Doom) is an example of this over-the-top special effects.

But, that being said, seems the younger ones thought it was great.. So who am I to judge?
Aug 5, 2008
Went to see it with the 3d thing.$10.50 for ticket(extra for glasses) Ouchers.

Was kept entertained most of the time...3d was pretty cool thing that you cant get on a rental.

Good effects...decents story...decent acting.
If it wasnt for the 3d ..it would be a close "good or wait for rental" toss up.
:)
Aug 16, 2008
Aug 27, 2008
Aug 27, 2008
A crappy movie, but an overall good 3D experience. Avoid if not in 3D.
Oct 21, 2008
Probably the most boring and idiotic film I have seen in years. This film features one of the worst performances I have ever seen by brandon fraiser. If you liked the new indiana jones youll like this one as well.....as it rips alot of it off. If however your like me and hated it then youll want to tear your eyes out after seeing this.
Apr 27, 2009
I like "Journey to the Center of the Earth" much better than the 1962 version, although I will give it a mild recommedition. The special effects are much better than the chessey special effect in the 1962 version. I like the movie a little, even if I saw the movie in 3D, it wouldn't make much of a difference. brandon Frazier leads a group of explorers which includes the son of his missing brother and a possible female romance intrest. I love the land below of the earth, complete with monsters and anything else that crawls into the night. the film is good if it gets kids and teens intrested in reading the Jules Verne's novel. the book is there, even if the filmmakers never awknowledge it.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Journey to the Center of the Earth.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
News Headlines - Theaters - Movies - Reader Reviews - Movie Links
Your Account - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook