Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Vantage Point
An attempted assassination of the President is told from five different points of view.

Starring Dennis Quaid, Matthew Fox, William Hurt...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Feb 24, 2008
From my vantage point in the theater, it was poorly done.
Ground Hog Day was funny , this was not.
Feb 24, 2008
Fast paced action, full of surprises. Worth seeing in the theatre.
Feb 25, 2008
You get to see every last detail and how everything unfolds. It's really cool.
Feb 28, 2008
Feb 28, 2008
"Vantage Point" has it's disavenages.A dull action film that goes nowhere fast. Too many distractions and got into the way of this film. Even the car chase scene has failed me. I didn't care much about the cast. It didn't help this film. Very sloppy filmmaking has doomed this film. A much better action film is "The Bourne Ultermatum." See it instead.
Feb 29, 2008
Mar 3, 2008
This wasn't a bad movie. The method of telling a story from multiple perspectives by rewinding the clock to the same time was interesting, but after a couple of times, it got a little tiring.

I didn't see the twists in the storyline, and I like that it didn't try to telegraph everything right away. While things were wrapped up too conveniently, the pacing kept the movie interesting and it didn't wear out its welcome.

Not an Oscar contender, but I didn't expect it to be. It's worth seeing in the theater or on rental.
Mar 6, 2008
Very repetitious. Same scene over and over again.
Apr 6, 2008

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Vantage Point.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook