Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Jumper
A smart kid with a tough family life discovers that he has the ability to teleport. Empowered, he leaves home for New York City. While using his abilities to track the man he blames for the death of...  View more >

Starring Hayden Christensen, Samuel L. Jackson, Diane Lane...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Feb 15, 2008
Unless they make a part 2, this one isn't really worth seeing because it's all about setting things up with no resolution. Nothing gets wrapped up, no questions answered. However, even with those obvious flaws, I still liked it and hope that they do make a sequel so we get some closure.
Feb 16, 2008
Feb 20, 2008
I really shouldn't say stay away because I found it boring and not interesting so I left after 1/2 hour into the movie. Maybe some day when this is on TV I will watch it again and see if I am wrong.
Feb 21, 2008
"Jumper" has plenty of excellent special effects, but the film goes nowhere in terms of character development and story. We see the character jump from one part of the world to another with ease, but the film doesn't have anything else to go with. It becamemore of a travelog movie than an action movie. 'Jumper" jumps around, but doesn't have anything to show.
Feb 21, 2008
Good movie, they seemed to hoping pretty heavy that they can make a sequel, but it didn't hurt the movie too bad.
Feb 22, 2008
Mar 2, 2008
Mar 6, 2008
if there is another it may be better

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Jumper.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook