Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
© 2008 Columbia Tristar Marketing Group Inc All rights reserved
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Hancock
There are heroes... there are superheroes... and then there's Hancock (Will Smith). With great power comes great responsibility -- everyone knows that -- everyone, that is, but Hancock. Edgy,...  View more >

Starring Will Smith, Charlize Theron, Jason Bateman...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 2, 2008
I was expecting to give this a "Good" or "Wait for Rental", but it was so much better than I expected, I can't wait to see it again. Go in with an open mind, and just sit back and enjoy!
Jul 3, 2008
Jul 3, 2008
I didn't think it would be as good as it is. The reviews were bad, but the movie is good to see.
Jul 5, 2008
The entire second half of the movie did not work for me.
Jul 6, 2008
Despite the poor reviews from critics, I found this to be a very enjoyable, fun summer movie.
Jul 9, 2008
Jul 14, 2008
"Hancock" is the name of a superhero who is down and out in Los Angeles, either sleeping on the bench or insulting people who dislike him. "Hancock" reminded me of what Stan Lee said when he created Spider-Man way back in 1962, he wrote,"With great Powers, comes great Responsibility." I also like the special effect that goes with the movie. Especially in one scene when Smith stopped a train and most of the cars are off the tracks. Will Smith has created life into the "Hancock" character, a man who is so hatred, that even the Incredible Hulk had good press. Jason Bateman plays the guy who Hancock rescued, than later he launched a PR campaign for hancock to give him a better image. Charlize Theron plays his wife, whose got powers of her own. Theron can play it both sexy and wicked. there are critics who dislike this movie, I nearly join them because I think the film needs more adrenaline rush. In other words, this movie need a Red Bull to get this movie off the ground. but the performaers of Smith, Bateman and yes, Theron's wild sexy performance has given me reason enough to give it a mild yes vote.
Jul 31, 2008
slow at times but will smith is great.
Aug 5, 2008
went because had some free time and nothing to do.
Was very suprized it was an enjoyable move.
Good story...good acting.
Aug 9, 2008
Aug 18, 2008
It was much better than I thought it would be. It was funny, irreverent and action-packed. If you expect nothing more than a fun time at the movies, you won't be disappointed.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Hancock.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook