Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Fool's Gold
Affable, modern-day treasure hunter Ben "Finn" Finnegan is obsessed with finding the legendary 18th century Queen's Dowry--40 chests of priceless treasure that was lost at sea in 1715. In his quest,...  View more >

Starring Matthew McConaughey, Kate Hudson, Donald Sutherland...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Feb 10, 2008
It was close to wait for the rental but funny enough to go see.
Feb 14, 2008
"Fool's Gold" is a forced action movie that suffer from one too many unintendutial characters that shouldn't be in this movie. One character played by Donald Sutherland dodn't do much but utter a few lines. His daughter is acts like a dumb-down character. the reason why i stuck to the movie is Kate Hudson. I'll follow Hudson though anything, even though lukwarm movies such as "Fool's Gold." the chemistry between her and Matthew McConaughey has failed to sparked fire. there's little to like about this movie. Might as well enjoy the view. that's about all that you will get out of this movie.
Feb 18, 2008
I went to this one simply to be entertained. I was.
Mar 2, 2008
I just saw this movie for the 4th time and it is just as good as the first time that I watched it. It was everything that should be in a movie. Lots of action, humor, great actors, wonderful scenery. and a different type of story line instead of the usual. It was an all around terrific movie that was fun and exciting!!!
Mar 5, 2008
Great movie.
Mar 5, 2008
Go see it because it is the best movie I have seen in a long time. Kate and Matthew are naturals together. They have a certain chemistry that makes it hilarious, romantic, and keeps you on your toes to what is going to happen next.
Mar 11, 2008
Mar 18, 2008
Do not go see this movie. The story line gets very boring. I fell asleep in the theater!!!
Mar 23, 2008
Mar 24, 2008
Mar 25, 2008
Yeah, maybe it's a 'chick flick' but, a good one. Even my husband liked it.
Jul 19, 2012

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Fool's Gold.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook