Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Academy Award® Winner
"I was born under unusual circumstances." And so begins "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button," adapted from the 1920s story by F. Scott Fitzgerald about a man who is born in his eighties and ages...  View more >

Starring Brad Pitt, Cate Blanchett, Tilda Swinton...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Dec 25, 2008
With elements both classic and magical, Benjamin Button resembles forrest gump with a twist of edward scissorhands. It tells the story of a man who is born old and discovers himself growing young amidst life's trials of death, discovery, and love. By the end of the near 3 hours, I felt as though I had lived an entire life with the characters in the film. However, there were just a few loose ends I thought they could have touched up. Best picture of the year?...I could see it winning (although I'm still rooting for the dark knight).
Dec 26, 2008
The best movie I've seen this year. Outstanding movie.
Dec 27, 2008
Dec 28, 2008
This movie is a masterpiece!!! Incredible. The idea, the construction of the movie, the performance, the make up, the cgi image of Brad, every single detail, all of that will make you see the life and the existance from another point of view!!!

Please see it. It is so strong and so much more... It will make you different, it will change you forever!!!
Dec 28, 2008
This is a well rounded movie, kept up on continuity, and the aging effects were done great. Points for originality.
Jan 1, 2009
Jan 2, 2009
The way they had Brad Pitt age was well done. The story line was done in a way to make you think, But not to much that you would get lost in the movie.
Jan 7, 2009
I like "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button," but I didn't love the movie. Brad Pitt gives a smashing performance, but doesn't deserve an Academy Award nomination. But neverless, he will gain a undeserved Oscar nomination along with the movie and best director. Cate Blanchett will probaby gain an Oscar nomination too, although I was a little tee when she got an Oscar nomination for "Elizabeth:the Golden Age" and not Keri Russell for "Waitress." but believe me, it's a good movie, but "Australia" is much better. following someone from being old to young is kinda of odd. I'd rather follow Forrest Gump anyday. the film tells of a man who was born old at the close of World War I and live until the 1990's. I like the nostagia feeling of the film. and I also like Pitt make use of his character. It's a good movie, not a great one.
Jan 31, 2009
There were a few great moments, but I though the movie was overrated. I spent every scene trying to figure out the year and how old everyone was supposed to be.
Feb 16, 2009
it was a good movie... but it was depressing. i'll buy it when it comes out and watch it one more time... then it'll be put in my dvd case to be forgotten about.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook