Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Marley & Me
Based on the bestselling book by John Grogan, a lovable but neurotic Labrador Retriever teaches his owners about life, love, and lunacy.

Starring Jennifer Aniston, Owen Wilson, Alan Arkin

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Dec 28, 2008
Cute movie. Typical, but has some great moments. If you're a dog lover --- you will love this movie.
Dec 29, 2008
Jan 4, 2009
Thisi is a good movie for people who love dogs. Owen Wilson has the major human role along with J. Aniston. There are some philosphical moments with the editor. Turner plays a great frustrated me or the dog trainer.
Jan 7, 2009
It was a great book and the movie was just as good!! Hilarious, yet emotional. A must see!!
Jan 22, 2009
This is a romantic comedy that has a sad but good ending. It is the best mature comedy I've seen this year.
Jan 22, 2009
"Terms of Enderament" with a misbehave muff. that's what I discribe the movie. Jennifer Anistoin and Owen Wilson are a couple who adapted a dog who get in all sorts of trouble. Marley is the dog's name and he makes Beethoven look like a saint. Omne character played by wilson said he was a graduate of Western Michigan University and worked for the Kalamazoo Gazette. this is the first time since "Kalamazoo?" in 2006 that a major movie character came from that town. There are some good moments, but not enough to recommend. A close call.
Mar 17, 2009
Jul 23, 2009
It was better than I expected it to be.

Even though it differed from the book in quite a few places, that's to be expected when a book is transferred to a movie.

Owen Wilson is a questionable casting choice, but Jennifer Aniston was perfect in her role of Jenny.

While I had heard that the ending was deliberately manipulative, I found it well-done and you left the movie feeling like you just experienced Marley's life with the Grogan family.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Marley & Me.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook