Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

Remove ads with our VIP Service
End of Days
Jericho Cane (Arnold Schwarzenegger), a beaten down ex-cop, is the reluctant hero of End of Days, a chilling, horrific thriller set at the cusp of the millennium. When the ultimate personification of...  View more >

Starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, Robin Tunney, Gabriel Byrne...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
It is very unfortunate that all these 2 star somewhat negative reviews are circulating. I will state that I am not the biggest Arny fan in tyhe world, but I love a good action suspense thriller and End Of Days takes the cake whole. The fire and exposion scenes are intense, Gabriel Byrne gives an awesome performance as satan. I preread the script and went to see it opening day. it matched perfectly, but they changed the ending a lot. To sum it up, I loved this movie. I will admit it does have times when it isn't perfect enough for the cirtics, but if you're looking for a fun movie that will keep you in your seat on the edge of it with eye popping thrills, End of Days is your movie. Go see it. A lot of people are saying it's Arnold's BEST film to date. I'd have to say I agree. Despite the not-so-good reviews, I suggest you give this movie a chance. GO SEE IT NOW!!! You will not be disappointed!!!

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
O.K. So this movie won't be a hit with the critics. But this movie is full of action and it also will make you think about your own mortality. Arnold had a near death experience with his heart surgery in real life so now maybe he wants to put a little Spiritual awakening into his films. The Art Direction from Peter Hymns is great. Don't listen to what the secular critics say, go see this film and make up your own mind!

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This is definately not a chick flick. I think my husband liked it better than I did. It's a great action movie though; Arnold is cool, tough and even a little funny. It's not on the same level as "The Exorcist" or "The Omen" but still a little scarry. It's kind of predictable but worth seeing on the big screen.

Jan 25, 2000
First of all...I liked it. "End of Days" brings forth an end to those days of wondering where has Arnold Schwarzenegger been. Well, Arnold's back. This movie is about the end of 1999 and the "behind the scenes" struggle taking place between good and evil. While we are all worried about bank cards not working or wondering if they'll have gas at McDonald's so we can still get a burger...others (at like the Pope's level) are worried about the devil getting loose and wrecking havoc for the next 1000 years. While watching this film, I kept thinking "where are all the records?" Someone had to have taken notes of what happened the night 999 ended (I suggest we look for them near old "Y1k" compliant stickers). However Arnold is neither of the above, he doesn't care about his bankcard nor does he seem to worry about good vs evil. He just wants to have a few drinks, break a few heads, and make some cash. That is until he meets the devil. The devil has the nerve to get a bit arrogant with Arnold (imagine the gall) and in the process ticks him off. If the devil thought the Pope was gonna be tough New Years Eve, he couldn't begin to imagine what Arnold was going to do. This film is pretty good, but obviously some connecting scenes must have ended up on the cutting room floor...for example, we initally see a very visible local priest (played by Rod Steiger) who literally disappears from view by the film's end and we don't know why? Bottom line..."End of Days" is an action thriller that will keep your attention throughout....however, I think it may die out at the box office earlier than January 1st.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I was very surprised to see those "See now!" and "Good" reviews on this glorious piece of crap. Basically, I went too see it because of Gabriel Byrne. I was curious how he would play The Devil, and wondered if he would do a better job than Al Pacino (The Devil's Advocate). He didn't do that, no sir, it seemed like he tried to copy him. I can't blame him though, coz the script is lousy. It's a kind of "hey, lets put The Exorcist, Se7en, The Devils Advocate, a bunch of computer generated special FX and Arnie in a blender and just see what happens.....". Gabriel got the bits that originated from T.D.A. And I got the feeling that I'd seen the so called unexpected twists 'n' turns in the plot so many times before in other movies, I could see them coming miles away. And Arnie ? Well, he tries to prove himself as an actor, and he shouldn't. He didn't convince me the way Stallone did in Copland. I won't go on wasting precious server-bytes reviewing this movie. It just very, very, very bad.

Mar 10, 2000
A very solid Arnold action flick.
Jun 15, 2003
A confusing movie about the end of the war. Arnold Schwarzengger plays an ex-cop who must stop a demon from destroying the world on 1/1/2000. this badly written movie's only motive is to scare moviegoers as 1999 comes to an end.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for End of Days.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2018, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook