Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Final Destination
After a premonition about the plane exploding after take-off, a high school student leaves the plane with six others, only to see his premonition come true minutes later. His fears that they have...  View more >

Starring Devon Sawa, Ali Larter, Kerr Smith...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Mar 20, 2000
I don't remember the last time I jumped at a movie. In fact I jumped a couple times. There are some truely great scenes in this film. It is just plain fun. (pun intended) This movie was well done all around. It won't win any awards, but it is worth the trip.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Mar 23, 2000
This movie is definitely worth seeing in a theater! I alternately jumped,
gasped, winced and cringed, as the plot picked me up and carried me along
at a breakneck pace, from the first few moments, till the very last
instant.
Apr 4, 2000
This is one of those films that could have been "almost great", but was merely "almost good". It could have been suspenseful, but there was either no build-up, or build-up to the point of being obvious. It was "almost intelligent", "almost well written", and "almost well acted". All in all, it was just "almost".
May 14, 2000
Not very often does a horror film get to me. This one did. I left the
theater shaking, thinking and wondering about what I had just witnessed.

The setting is a high school trip to Europe. However, as they are sitting
on the runway waiting for takeoff, Alex (Devon Sawa) has a vision of the
airplane crashing. The vision is so strong that he exits the plane, taking
several classmates along.

The plane crashes and the people that were supposed to be on that flight
soon learn that death has a plan for them. That's right, they were supposed
to be on that flight, and supposed to be dead. Now death has to make a
return visit to take care of the job.

Alex soon figures things out and tries to help his friends cheat death a
second time.

I found the movie to be very tense and suspenseful. Even though you knew
who was going to die next, you never knew how or when.

If you are a fan of horror/suspense movies, then this one is right up
your alley. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Copyright 2000 - Ron Higgins
No unauthorized publication or distribution without the consent of Ron Higgins.
[--- Good ---]by  
Jul 31, 2000
This film would generally appeal to a young audience. The story line started out with a good plot, and the excitement was gripping.

However, the film depended on too many lightning bolts and exploding electrical circuits to be real. Maybe because it featured young people who are full of excitement and energy. It just seemed incredible how some avoided death, or how some met it.

Except for some of the violent scenes,this film could have been rated PG 13. The only problem that might occur would be how death and defying it might be entertaining for a teen-ager. Other than that, it was a good film with a lot of tense moments. The acting also was above average.
Feb 2, 2003
Good movie. If you liked the first one, you'll like this one.

Although it may appear to do so from the commercials, it really doesn't fall into the trap of simply re-hashing the plot of the first one, with a whole new, random group of kids being targeted.

It expands on the plot of the first one, making this movie more of a true sequel and a continuation of the story that was started in the first movie. I enjoyed it a lot.
Feb 5, 2003
"Final Destination 2" contains more of the same weirdness as the first first film, except it lacks the fun of the first film. I like the first movie two years ago because the movie is a joy to watch. This movie is both suspenseful and fun. And that is rare, coming from a horror movie that is aimed at teens. I love the movie so much, I saw it twice on the big screen. A rarity because I got this rule that I don't see the same movie for three months.

But FD2 won't be getting any repeat business, because the film has the emotions of a horror sequel. It's more the same, except the fun is drained out. There is verry little to like about "Final Destination 2." A big let down.
Feb 24, 2003
Mar 29, 2003
This movie is so so so good. It is better than the first Final Destination. Definitely worth your money and time.
Jun 24, 2003
Sep 14, 2003
"Final Destination" is a good horror movie about a group of teens who are being stalked by something that isn't there, but they attack through freak accidents. The film is about a group of teens who survived a explosion aboard a airplane, are killed off one after another by freak accident. "Final Destination" is interested in making a good horror story rather than watching the body count.
Oct 2, 2003
This sequel was made because the original was a surprise hit. That's OK, as long as the sequel lives up to the first, and delivers some new material to keep us entertained.

Final Destination 2 does that just well enough to justify renting it and enjoying the carnage that ensues. Some of the deaths are satisfying, some are a little unexpected, and some are original.

Oh, and make sure you have the surround system turned up nice and loud for the opening car wreck scene...

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Final Destination.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook