Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Legally Blonde 2: Red White & Blonde
Now a rising young lawyer, Elle is about to make partner at her firm, she and Emmett are still in love, and her hair is still super-healthy. But when she finds out her beloved Bruiser's canine...  View more >

Starring Reese Witherspoon, Bob Newhart, Sally Field

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jul 1, 2003
Jul 3, 2003
How STUPID!!! This is one of the worst movies that I have ever seen.

We would have walked out, but we were at a theater that serves dinner, and we had already ordered our meal. Don't see it, don't rent it, don't waste your time.
Jul 4, 2003
Almost as bad as "Down With Love" Nothing good to say about this one. Save your money.
Jul 12, 2003
I enjoyed the first Legally Blonde and was excited to see the 2nd. However, I have to say, "It's one of the WORST MOVIES I've ever seen"!! The "Snap" was completely irritating in the 1st movie and the 2nd movie was ALL "Snap" type acting.

I love Reese Witherspoon as an actress, but this movie was absolutely terrible!! I wish I'd have went with my instinct and left the theatre during the middle of the movie, when I felt I couldn't take anymore of the pain of watching it.
Jul 18, 2003
Jul 23, 2003
The film is \"Legally Blonde:Red, White, and Bland...\" un..I mean Blonde.\" a deary sequel to one of the better films from 2001. I love Reese Witherspoon and her character of Elle Wood, but in the second movie, she may have overstayed her visit. I rooted for her as she graduate from Harvard. Guess that Havard degrre really got to her head. This sequel wanted to be a modern version of Jimmy Stewart\'s \"Mr. Smith Goes to Washington,\" except the people who made this film never saw the movie, none less watch C-Span. Ellie learned that her dog briuser\'s mother is locked in a lab. Ellie should have taken the rock to the glass to liberate Bruiser\'s mother, then the movie would have ended from there, but no. She took her case to Washington, where she introduced a law banning animal testing. But the problem with this movie is that I don\'t believe anything I saw in this movie. Jennifer Coolidge is a respected actress, but she had to utter nonsense like \"You look like the fourth of July,/Makes me want a hot dag real bad!\" There\'s nothing to like about this movie, there is a million dog march, inwhich I had to clinge at that scene. The movie conflicts with captial hill and Ellie\'s wedding plans and you got a movie that doesn\'t make sense. When Bruiser came out of the cloest gay, that may be the least shocking moment in the movie. The real shock is why this movie was made in the first place.
Jul 31, 2003
This was a flop, other than Reese just being adorable to watch, the movie itself was a real disappointment. If you are expecting it to top the first one, you will be disappointed. This was a feable attempt. Not worth going to the movie for, enjoy this one at home.
Sep 9, 2003
This was far worse than the first film. The film reflects the ditzy blonde mentality and comes across as a ditzy movie.
Feb 23, 2004
I can't, in good conscience, give this movie anything but a Stay Away! rating. You should not be subjected to movies this bad without due warning, and now that you have been warned, there's no excuse for seeing this film.

My wife and I tried to watch it over the weekend, and turned it off about 15 minutes in. I have a pretty high tolerance for bad movies, so I figured I would watch it while doing something else. It was barely worth having on as background noise.

I can't imagine the indignation I would have felt having paid full admission price seeing this in the theater. Don't let this happen to you!

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Legally Blonde 2: Red White & Blonde.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
News Headlines - Theaters - Movies - Reader Reviews - Movie Links
Your Account - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2023, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook