Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Meet the Parents
Ben Stiller is a groom-to-be who meets his girlfriend's parents, including her father, played by Robert De Niro.

Starring Ben Stiller, Robert De Niro, Teri Polo...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Oct 8, 2000
Funny, that's putting it lightly. This movie is hillarious. People after the movie were laughing all the way to their cars.

Listen closely though, you wouldn't want to miss a funny line. If one goes over your head, play it back in your mind, then you will laugh right into the next line.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Oct 23, 2000
I haven't laughed as hard at a film since "There's Something About Mary".

This film started out with the right chemistry between DeNiro and Stiller. DeNiro portrays the neurotic father who always finds fault with the beaus of his daughter. Spiller is just an average guy who is thrown into the pecularities of the upper class. With good intentions, he bungles along the way, creating a host of laughs.

The chain of events is so funny that the laughter of the audience overcomes the next funny line. Some films are said to be "hilarious", but there are a line or two, a comic situation, but nothing more to offer. If you like to laugh non-stop, this is a film for you. It's clean, with few allusions to sex and vulgar language. PG-13 is an honest rating.

I'd say that it's great family entertainment for the 14 year old crowd with parents. This is one that I'd say, don't miss.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Oct 30, 2000
Ben Stiller is his usual hilarious self and DeNiro is surprisingly funny! This is right up there with "Something about Mary".

If you want to laugh your pants off... see this movie.
[--- Good ---]by  
Nov 1, 2000
This was a great movie. I had heard many good things before I went to the see it, and I wasn't disappointed.

I felt bad for Stiller all the way through the movie. They even made his last name funny, when you see it you will know what I mean.

I didn't rate it a must see, because it doesn't need the big screen. I do think it is worth the 7.50.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Nov 24, 2000
This movie was very funny. It had the whole theater laughing in there seats.

I would say it is worth the theater price to see. I thought everybody in the movie did good acting jobs and Ben stiller was very funny. If you do not get a chance go see this movie. Go see it on video cassette when it comes out.

I thought it was well worth it and so did my friends.
[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 5, 2001
This movie was funny. It's a good date movie.
Jan 20, 2001
"Meet the Parents" was an excellent and very funny movie. I was laughing all the way through the movie. Robert Deniro and Ben Stiller both do some great acting in this film. Some of the humor isn't appropriate for children under 13, but for everyone else out there- GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!
[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 30, 2001
This was a very funny movie and worth the box office price.
Feb 15, 2001
A funny little movie starring Ben Stiller as a man caught between his girlfriend and his strict father, played by Robert DeNiro. The film has some laughts as Stiller tries to mend with his father-in-law. Consider the cat to be funny. I love the cat.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Feb 25, 2001
We thought this movie was hilarious, a must see for anyone looking for a belly laugh type comedy. We can't wait until it comes to video to watch it again.
Jul 21, 2003
Worth seeing, if a little on the brainless and overly-obvious side.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Meet the Parents.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
News Headlines - Theaters - Movies - Reader Reviews - Movie Links
Your Account - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook