Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Never Been Kissed
Josie Geller (Drew Barrymore) is a talented copy editor at the Chicago Sun-Times who yearns to become a reporter. But when she finally gets her wish, it turns out to be the assignment from hell:...  View more >

Starring Drew Barrymore, Molly Shannon, David Arquette...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Never been kissed is a great movie. It is funny.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
"Never Been Kissed" is a great and funny movie. There is lot's of great acting too. Drew Barrymore as Josse Geller is of course wonderful. I really loved Molly Shannon as Josse's best friend and co worker. David Arquette was very good I usualy hate him but he was surprisingly good. Michael Vartan was great as Josse's teacher. John C. Reilly was very good as Josse's boss. The three chicks(girls)played by Marley Shelton, Jordana Lad, and Katie Lansdale were awesome. And last but not least Jeremy Jordan as Guy, Josse's prom date was pretty good.

This movie is about a Chicago Sun Times reporter named Josse Geller. Her dream has always been to go undercover. And guess what, it came true. She goes to a high school acting as a 17 year old. It just so happens that high school wasn't her best of memories. She does every thing she can think of to fit in but it never works. The end of the movie is really exiting.

I would rate this ***1/2 out of ****

P.S.I am that ten year old again. And I'm different from the Matt with two t's so if you like my reviews then read the one's by the Mattt with three t's. Thanks.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
It was verry cute and funny! All my friend's love it. I highly recommend it, but only if your over 12 you know there is some stuff in there. Other then that 2 thumbs up! Totaly Rufas!

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Drew Barrymore doesn’t have an Adam Sandler (i.e. The Wedding Singer) to fall back on in this romantic comedy: It’s her movie and she deserves the credit if it flies and should take the blame if it flops. Luckily, NBK flies high with good writing, laughs a plenty, and solid characters and subplots to compliment Barrymore. She’s quickly becoming one of Hollywood’s hottest talents and with good reason. Forget the popcorn: Grab a banana, some kole (sic) slaw, and a few Budget Gourmets and get lost in this fun fantasy.

10-point scale rating: 7

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I'm not much of a critic but, as a twenty two year old male, I felt like requesting my monney back. (But I had free tickets) My wife enjoyed it. But this is definitely not a guy movie. Wait for the rental and don't laugh at the part Drew gets slammed with eggs. (your date may not like that)

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
This movie was really good!!

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
I regret ever paying to see this movie...oh, wait, I got in for free... but boy did I ever pay!! What happened to Drew Barrymore, anyway? Not only did she gain about 50lbs, but all that excess fat must have swallowed up a good deal of her brain cells, the ones that controll the talent, no less! If you have an ounce of sense left in you... STAY AWAY!!

I give this movie -20 out of **********

May 14, 2003
Drew Barrymore plays a Chicago Sum-Times reporter in this lighthearted comedy. she is assign to go back to her high school days for a feature article. but there was more that just a feature article, she had a second chance to experience high school in a better light. Much better than the high school that she'd experieced long ago. "Never Been Kissed" is a comedy about a woman who was given a second chance. Barrymore shines in this romantic comedy.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Never Been Kissed.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook