Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Virus
Based on the Dark Horse Comics series, Jamie Lee Curtis and William Baldwin star as tug boat operators who find an abandoned ship... and an alien being who considers humans to be a virus worth...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Bad movie! But better than "The Thin Red Line"!

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Not a bad movie but I think it would play almost as well on video. This is a sci-fi movie about an alien entity that takes over a Russian scientific trawler tries to exterminate the crew. Then the crew of a tug boat captained by Donald Sutherland comes upon the deserted ship and the fight for survival begins. The movie also stars Jamie Lee Curtis and William Baldwin among others.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
No suspense. Action was blah. Cast OK, but the script was DOA.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Well, I saw this movie the first night and I thought that it was going to be really scary, but it wasn't that good because there was not that much gore in it and there wasn't that many scenes where you jump, there was only one. The movie was good in some ways, but in other ways bad. So i would tell you don't waste your money seeing it at the theater just wait till it comes to rent or in the two dollar cinemas!

[--- Good ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
After originally scheduled to be released last summer, Virus gives us a bit of a summer blockbuster taste in the midwinter. The story is based on an abondoned Russian research vessal loaded with advanced robotic equipment. The characters are fairly well played and Jamie Lee Curtis seems to fit in well in action-thriller movies. But back to the plot. If you think the robots are the only problem, you're wrong. Quite nicely, a hurricane is set as the story's backdrop. In conclusion, I thought Virus was a pretty good movie that leaves an action fan satisfied.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Cheesy, cheap, slow action, bad acting, and those are the good points.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
Good cast, poor script. Graphic gore. I like sci-fi, but this movie was just plain bad. A real waste of Jamie Lee Curtis.

[--- Stay Away! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
The movie I saw yesterday was "Virus". The most important actors are:
- Jamie Lee Curtis
- Donald Sutherland
- William Baldwin.
The movie is about an American boat that encounters a Russian ship in the middle of the Pacific ocean.All the people are dead from an alien life form. This because this alien believes that humans are a "Virus" in need of elimination. The passengers on the American boat, "The Sea Star" find only a Russian woman who explains the horrible situation. My personal advice is don't go to see the movie, because I think it's one of the worst I have ever seen. The cast is not bad, in fact that was the reason I was attracted, by it, but the story is banal, and the ending predictable. If you can, see another movie, even if you are a fan of science fiction movies.

[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jan 25, 2000
HA! What a joke! This film is so bad, It's so funny. What a big joke! I laugh my head off how stupid the movie is.

The acting and the storyline is so LAME!!! The reason I gave this movie a "See Now!" because it's worth to go to this movie and make fun of it how stupid the movie really is.

* for the movie **** for the comedy.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Virus.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook