Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Cars 2
All the world's a racetrack as racing superstar Lightning McQueen zooms back into action, with his best friend Mater in tow, to take on the globe's fastest and finest in this thrilling high-octane...  View more >

Starring Owen Wilson, Larry the Cable Guy, Michael Caine...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jun 28, 2011
"Cars 2" isn't as good as the first Cars movie some five years ago. In the second movie Lightning McQueen takes part in a three Grands Prix race that is held in Japan, Italy, and England. His friend Meter get himself involved in a spy case. What I really like about this movie is tthe background scenes in the movie are just plain beautiful and the has the respect for culture aroud the world. I admire Pixar very much. When I go see a Pixar movie, I know there's something great that comes out of that movie. Happy 25th Birthday Pixar! You deserve it!
Jun 30, 2011
I thought that the movie had some cute parts in it. But I can not get past the fact that the makers of the movie made a whole movie with propaganda in it. I don't want to pay hard earned money on a movie for my kids, just to find out that for over an hour they are going to tell my kids about stupid green energy BS. If I as the parent want to teach my kids about that then I should have the right to do that. Not some stupid movie.
Jul 4, 2011
sooo funny!!!
Jul 7, 2011
Jul 9, 2011
It's a Pixar movie. Majority of the time you are caught up in how the movie looks drawn too real to life rather than noticing it has a little too much of Mater in it. I use to live in Japan so I got all the jokes about the bathroom, people sleeping by the entrances and vending machines.

Plus if you watch Top Gear, you will be amazed at the different kind of cars shown in this movie. And the jokes relating to them. Enjoy the movie.
Jul 11, 2011
Disappointing. Too much Mater, not enough redeeming/clever Lasseter story-telling that we know and love. Full of overt Disney political dogma (in this case, enviro-indoctrination).

Either Lasseter is tired of sequels, or too many like-minded politicos in the story development department. Technically, the background scenes were spectacular!

The overwhelming negative reviews is a testament to the past Pixar record. They've set the bar so high and we're spoiled.
Jul 15, 2011
A great sequel! Just what you'd expect from the folks at Pixar. This story does focus much more on Mator so if you don't like the quirky little tow truck or were expecting a more McQueen-centric story you may be disappointed.

But for a great family film with lots of action, comedy and heart you won't find anything better on the big screen right now.
I brought my family to see Cars 2 and we all enjoyed it a great deal! The story differs from the first movie quite a bit, but is later developed and tied in and the plot works out just fine. The first few minutes are a little dark and surprising for the very young viewers. The story in Cars 2 is a bit more exciting with a James Bond 007 twist and a little bit more violent too. It lightens up and builds a really nice story.

Mater really steals the show and provides many good laughs. In many ways he seems like more of a central character than Lightning McQueen. In my opinion the second movie does not deliver the same "feel good" message as the first one, though it tries very hard to do so. However, there are some great moments in this movie that are unique to this film. A fun movie for the whole family.
Nov 9, 2011

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Cars 2.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2019, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook