Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
X-Men 2
While the Mutant Academy is attacked by military forces, the X-Men struggle to find who is behind an assassination attempt on the President.

Starring Patrick Stewart, Hugh Jackman, Ian McKellen...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

May 4, 2003
I began reading the X-men comic books in the late 80\'s. I fell in love then and I still love them now. The idea that they are now movies is a dream come true.

The first movie was funny, smart and satisfying. Bryan Singer did a great job of bringing these characters to life on the big screen. He was able to capture all of there personalities in the limited time he had to devote to them.

X2 is an extension of all the greatness from the first. Without giving away too much I liked the ending. I think X3 will have a phoenix rising.
May 4, 2003
May 4, 2003
X2 is even better than the first!!! The new members are great and the action level has risen in this film, EXCELLENT!!! This is a definite must see!!!
May 5, 2003
WOW!! As someone who isn\'t really a \"die-hard\" X-men fan (never read the comics, only saw the first movie on DVD) I was excited, but not like the \"X-Men Groupies\" in the theatre with me.

I most say however, I was completely impressed, entertained and blown-away! I put this movie on par with \"Lord of the Rings\" in terms of acting/story/use of special effects. Better utilization of Storm & Mystique and Magneto gets all the great lines.

Don\'t wait to see this movie, it is incredible in every way.
May 5, 2003
This is one that you want to see in the theatre. I agree with everything that the featured movie critic of this site has said. It falls short in the same ways that the first one did, but it\'s still worth the price of admission and needs to be seen on the big screen to be truly appreciated.
May 7, 2003
Exceeded my expectations...

I was anxiously awaiting the release of the X-Men sequel and it surpassed my expectations! I loved the new characters, plot, fight scenes (the opening scene was awesome! and definitely grabs your attention--after you see it you know you\'re not getting up because you\'ve gotta know what that was). Wolverine my favorite character gets a lot of screen time which I absolutely loved. I\'m crossing my fingers hoping for another sequel and hoping all the main characters (and actors) return for the sequel. I couldn\'t imagine another actor \"fitting\" Wolverine as well as Hugh Jackman.

Great job to all the people who made this movie--it was satisfying and most importantly entertaining!
May 8, 2003
"X2:X-Men United" continues the adventures of the mutant students as they must join forces with the evil mutants to battle a villain who is out to kill all mutants. a lot of people say that this is better than the first, I agree. There are new mutants to care about along with a screenplay which act like it been adapted from the comic book. When I was growing up, I read the X-Men. It was a special part of my childhood. The memories came back as I saw the movie.
May 10, 2003
Outstanding movie. This first one was good, and they expanded on what they did in the first and made a better movie.
Jun 23, 2003
Jul 6, 2003
Aug 9, 2003
Much much better than the first! The action is non-stop!
Mar 1, 2004
Well worth renting.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for X-Men 2.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2020, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook